jump to navigation

Souffle in a Microwave December 8, 2009

Posted by oatmeal in Lunch.
trackback

Today’s lunch

Further proof that the microwave is the most awesome kitchen appliance ever. I cook everything in it–oatmeal, oatmeal pancakes, vegetables, noodles, eggs, soup, and now–mac n’ cheese souffle.

Actually, I’m not sure if I can call it a souffle, but it’s not a casserole or a pie or a quiche either…but–french word people! It’s fancy! It’s awesome.

Can I just say I love mac n’ cheese with eggs?! This is totally unhealthy but I don’t even give a crap ’cause it’s so yammehhh.

Basically it’s just:
0.5 cup macaroni + 1 egg + ~0.5 cup water microwaved for 2 minutes.
Topped with parsley, oregano, cheese sauce powder [in the mac n' cheese package], curry powder, pepper, zucchini, and mushrooms [not in the photo]

If oatmeal hasn’t occupied #1 spot in my heart, I would have mac n’ cheese for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Oh and I went to my first ever spin class yesterday morning at 6: 15 a.m.. Furthermore? It was a 75 min class. Lemme tell you I didn’t know biking can be so difficult! I was dying in the first 15 minutes. x_X Also didn’t help that my bike seat kept rocking back and forth and I had no clue how to fix it.

I’m going again today :D 45 min class this time–with my housemate. Whoo!

Also–How I Met Your Mother is my new favorite show! Marshall = best character!

Comments»

1. luckytastebuds - December 13, 2009

heck yeahhh i love me my microwave too!! I don’t know what life would be life without it. Cold food sucks, especially when it’s cold. :P I love your egg white souffle idea! and your bowl of mac n cheese with red pepper bits is actually quite artistic! hhaha

2. yoz - February 8, 2010

i have to ask this question.
do you use boiled macaroni or raw?

oatmeal - February 9, 2010

You know those instant mac n’ cheese boxes? I used the pasta from those so it’s quicker :D

yoz - February 16, 2010

thanks for the tip! ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

