jump to navigation

Oatmeal #133: Pomegranate December 13, 2009

Posted by oatmeal in Lunch.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Today:

Haven’t had overnight oats in ages! Decided to have some after buying some pomegranate–another thing which I haven’t had in ages. The first time I ever had it was in grade six and then I haven’t eaten it since because 1. doesn’t seem to be in BC grocery stores 2. prep work! Nooooooo! 3. see reason #2.

But after seeing pomegranates repeatedly being thrown in my face by the grocery store’s weekly flyers for 2 weeks, I finally caved and bought one. Plus I needed some excitement in my life–because try as I may, studying for exams just isn’t exciting enough.

Night before:
0.5 cup oats, 1 tbsp flax, 2 tbsp wheat bran
0.5 cup homemade yogurt [didn't do it right--too watery!]
2 tbsp store bought plain yogurt, 2 tbsp milk, 2 tbsp water
chocolate powder, ground ginger, cinnamon

Day of:
~0.25 cup pomegranate seeds
8 blackberries

I was going to add nuts too–but I forgot!

In case you’re wondering where all the blackberries went:

Check it out! A blind upside-down shot! All this action is so overwhelming!

On a side note, I love clear bowls! I just wish I had a glass table too because taking those shots were a pain in the #!$#!$.

Final shot–playing around with the picture decorations:

I wanted to use ribbons or beads or something but sadly all I have are textbooks and USB cords…

Oh, and yesterday I finally created an oatmeal page! I really think you guys should check it out. Because it is colorful and awesome.

Physiology exam tomorrow during some time in the morning at somewhere on campus!
1 week and 1 day til I get to go home!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - December 13, 2009

Rock out that exam!!

2. Katie - December 13, 2009
3. Lori (Finding Radiance) - December 13, 2009

Those are beautiful photographs!

4. Marianne - December 13, 2009

Pomegranates not in BC grocery stores? What on earth are you talking about – they are always available in abundance! You must be frequenting the wrong stores ;)

Good luck on your exam tomorrow.

oatmeal - December 13, 2009

Probably! Or maybe they just don’t put them in obvious places! :D


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

