jump to navigation

Experiment #3: PB&J April 6, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Lunch.
Tags: ,
trackback


Consists of:

  • Caf oatmeal
  • 0.5 tbsp peanut butter
  • 0.25 [?] tbsp strawberry jam

I was going to try peanut butter and honey like someone suggested, but the cafeteria ran out of honey…:( And that’s when my eyes landed on the box of jam right next to the peanut butter box and decided to go for it! Man, I am wild.

Anyway, it tasted great. I was right last week when I said the PB-oatmeal combo would taste better with the sweetness. Oh man–it tasted awesome and candy-like. And this time I didn’t take as much oatmeal so the peanut butter and jam flavor came out more. Oh my god it was the best thing I have ever tasted. I totally went back for another bowl, with more peanut butter this time around, just to see if more peanut butter would taste different compared to last week…but it didn’t taste any different…? I dunno, I might have dumped too much oatmeal in my bowl again? Gotta work on that…try again tomorrow!

Oh! And notice the better picture quality today! I finally gave in and turned on the flash on my camera–what a difference! Felt kinda weird taking pictures of cafeteria food in public, but it’s all for the sake of the internet–that’s a good enough reason, right?

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - April 6, 2008

DELICIOUS oatmeal concoction, indeed – you should try dried fruits with the peanut butter, in the oatmeal! Much more flavor-concentrated and fibrous than jam :0)

Your pictures are fabulous!!

2. ChocolateCoveredVegan - April 6, 2008

Ooh what a CUTE blog idea! A blog devoted to one of the best foods– oatmeal! I eat oatmeal (or oat bran) in some form almost every day, so I am loving your ideas!!!

3. atxvegn - April 6, 2008

What a great idea for a blog! I LOVE oatmeal in everything. You might check out the Quaker Oats site – they have a section on things to add to your oatmeal. (I think I have the right site!)

4. Oatmeal #62: PB&J - Part II « The Oatmeal Experiment - July 7, 2008

[…] first tried PB&J oats a few months ago, and today I decided to upgrade that a little by adding more crap! My bowl […]


Leave a Reply

