jump to navigation

Experiment #4: PB & Yogurt April 7, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Lunch.
Tags: ,
trackback


Consists of:

  • Cafeteria oatmeal
  • 0.5 tbsp peanut butter
  • 0.125 cup peach yogurt

Had this yesterday.
The cafeteria was still out of honey, so I opted for yogurt and PB instead. And yes, you may have noticed if there’s one thing I like as much as oatmeal, it’s peanut butter 😀 There’s going to be a lot of random crap mixed in with peanut butter in this blog XD

Anyway–the combination was great! It wasn’t as sweet as the jam, but sweet enough, and the peach chunks tasted awesome with the oatmeal. It kinda balanced out the taste of peanut butter and it tasted…refreshing? That’s the only word I could think of. With the yogurt, the added flavor to the oatmeal is more subtle…but there’s just enough to keep it from tasting bland. The combo looked kinda funky at first when I was mixing the yogurt and PB together, but it turned out alright 😀

And heheh–I realize I could make an effort to make the composition of my pictures a little more appealing, but I’m taking these pictures in a cafeteria and most of the time I’m too busy being self-conscious and trying to hide the fact that I’m taking pictures as much as possible :p Roar. But hopefully my pictures will look a lot prettier once I’m out of school for the summer and have time to play with lighting and make things pretty 😀

Comments»

1. Romina - April 7, 2008

I’m guilty of never having tried peanut butter in my oatmeal!! I must do this now, your picture is tempting me!

2. VeggieGirl - April 7, 2008

there’s nothing like oatmeal and nut butter – you MUST try hazelnut-butter!!

3. nomel - October 26, 2010

The oatmeal has to be plain…MMMMmmMMmmm good!


Leave a Reply

