jump to navigation

Experiment #5: Cookies&Cream April 13, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Lunch.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Consists of:

  • 0.175 cups plain yogurt
  • 1 small chocolate cookie
  • 2 slices canned peaches
  • caf oatmeal

Had it yesterday. It was goood. I didn’t actually eat it like shown up there, ’cause I would have made a complete mess :p But it was fun to play with my food :p

It was totally awesome, the cafeteria always makes such sweet cookies, so putting it in the oatmeal brought the sweetness down by a lot, and it smelled great too. Kinda like those chinese chocolate flavored steamed buns. And the cookies gave the whole thing some crunchiness, and the melted chocolate was just alkdkkalksjdfakl;sdjf. This is my favorite combination so far.

I couldn’t resist getting another bowl:

Pretty much the same thing as above, just one ring of canned pineapple. The caf had no more canned peaches 😦

That was the perfect pre-exam meal! Although I’m kinda running out of oatmeal ideas, ’cause there’s only so much stuff in the caf to mix together :p Can’t wait til summer so I can try out some more different things~

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - April 13, 2008

I never thought to use oatmeal as a topping for cookies/sundaes – you are truly BRILLIANT!!! Oh my goodness, those concoctions look sensational – and so fun that you’re creating them with just what’s available at the cafeteria!

You’ll DEFINITELY have more ideas, once summer arrives, and you have more access to different ingredients – in the meantime, I’m still loving your oatmeal experiments!! Keep it up, girl!! :0)

2. Romina - April 13, 2008

Delicious! This looks like something you could serve up in a restaurant!!

3. ChocolateCoveredVegan - April 13, 2008

I don’t think I’ve ever seen a golden kiwi! Now I am intrigued… I want to try one! I’ll have to look extra hard at Whole Foods next time I go.

Cookies n cream oatmeal sounds great!

4. Tina - April 24, 2008

Yum! Looks so delicious!


Leave a Reply

