jump to navigation

Experiment #6: Chocolate Pudding April 15, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , ,
trackback


Consists of:

  • 0.125 cup chocolate soy milk
  • 0.125 cup vanilla yogurt
  • 0.25 cup Kashi GoLean Cereal
  • caf oatmeal

Had this on Sunday.
I mixed the chocolate soy milk and yogurt together in a separate bowl before pouring it on the cereal–it was kinda gross when you first pour the chocolate soymilk in with the yogurt, but once they mix together, it was goood 😀

Oh, and I’m in love with the peanut butter I bought last Thursday:


Peanut butter without anything else tastes so different oO It’s definitely more nutty, with the processed ones, you can hardly taste the peanuts! And the natural kind sticks to your mouth more, and pretty liquidy when it’s not refridgerated. But yar, I’m obsessed!

And one of my new favorite snacks:

Rice cakes and peanut butter! Aside from applesauce and peanut butter, this has got to be the awesomest thing ever. A bit messy to eat though :p

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - April 15, 2008

Now THAT’S a fun oatmeal concoction – I love all the innovative oatmeal ideas you’re coming up with!! :0)

I’ve never seen a peanut butter jar with teddy bears on it – too cute!! :0D

You have some skills with drizzling the peanut butter on the rice cake – nice design!

2. Romina - April 15, 2008

Yum!! I woke up this morning and thought to myself “I need to add some chocolate almond milk in my oats someday!” You’ve definitely beat me to it, it looks so good!!

I’ve never had Kraft Peanut Butter. Have you tried Organic peanut butters like Maranatha? They’re sooo yummy!

3. Anardana - April 15, 2008

Your blog is silly! I like it 🙂
As for my “mashed tofu” recipe- you could also use mashed tofu instead of chickpeas, actually!

4. eatingbender - April 15, 2008

Oh wow – this is like heaven for me. I LOVE oatmeal!! I’m totally with Romina on Maranatha peanut butter. I was buying Skippy and tried Maranatha on a whim – and now I’ll never look back 🙂

5. Teddy - April 16, 2008

oh my goodness
that is the best peanut butter jar ever!
You have to know I like teddy bears… hello my name is teddy (for reals- it’s not a blogger name) hahaha I sound like a 5 year old. I need to stop hanging out with my bosses 4 year old triplets 🙂

Teddy


Leave a Reply

