jump to navigation

Experiment #8: Caffeinated April 22, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Lunch.
Tags: , , ,
trackback


Conists of:

  • 0.125 cups chopped honeydew melons
  • 0.125 cups Kashi GoLean cereal
  • 0.125 cups Fair Trade Columbian coffee
  • 0.125 cups Greek yogurt
  • 0.5 tsp cinnamon sugar
  • cafeteria oatmeal

What I had on Sunday!
Imagine how excited I was to find honeydew melons at the cafeteria on Sunday! It’s like the staff had been reading this blog and knew I wanted some color in my oatmeal XD Awesome ‘possum.

Anywhoo, this time I decided to do a little experimenting and ate the first bowl with everything mixed in with the oatmeal like I usually do, and then eat the second bowl as presented above–no mixing. And it’s actually really different! With the first way, I could hardly taste the cinnamon or the coffee, the cereal became kinda mushy, and I could only taste the yogurt subtly. But with the second way, I could taste everything. It was awesome. I think I have found a new favorite way of eating my oatmeal! And the coffee was just what I needed to stay awake long enough to study for exams šŸ˜› [As you can tell, I’m not a heavy coffee drinker!]

One more exam to go on Wednesday and then I’m done! I’m so excited.

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - April 22, 2008

What an eclectic mix of ingredients – coffee & honeydew? What an enticing flavor-combination! Glad that the second time you tried it, worked like a charm :0)

Best of luck on your LAST exam!!!! So exciting :0D

2. oatmeal - April 22, 2008

Hahah I was kinda like “uuuhh” when I poured in the coffee, but it does taste better than it looks! XD

3. Greek » Experiment #8: Caffeinated - April 22, 2008

[…] The Oatmeal Experiment wrote an interesting post today on Experiment #8: CaffeinatedHere’s a quick excerptConists of: 0. 125 cups chopped honeydew melons 0. 125 cups Kashi GoLean cereal 0. 125 cups […]

4. Romina - April 22, 2008

That’s such a neat combo! I LOVE honeydew… I could eat a whole honeydew in one sitting, yum!

Good luck on your last exam!

5. happyherbivore - April 22, 2008

this looks really good. i like all the color and texture contrasts~!
(p/s i love oatmeal so i am really diggin’ the blog!)


Leave a Reply

