jump to navigation

Non-Oatmeal Stuff #4: Happiness everywhere! May 2, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Dinner, Non-Oatmeal Stuff.
trackback

Imagine my surprise when I received this:

Thank you, Happy Herbivore! ๐Ÿ˜€

I’m happy that the fruit of my procrastination [yes, this blog was created during the period where studying for finals was supposed to happen!] has captured people’s interest in such a short amount of time!

And now to pass this reward along…

Kath Eats Real Food: Fellow oatmeal lover! I love her creative combination and presentation of ingredients–very inspiring!

Vegan Yum Yum: Beautiful and delicious looking food! Her knit cupcakes are the most innovative things I’ve ever seen!

BitterSweet: Only recently started frequenting this blog. The food on this blog looks absolutely phenomenal. She’s a really good writer as well!

Veggie Girl: Love her food adventures and the awesome baking projects she undertakes! The pictures on her blog are also really amazing!

Fatfree Vegan Kitchen: The blog that got my interest in cooking and baking started! I don’t remember how I stumbled onto SusanV’s blog, but I’m glad I did ๐Ÿ˜€

Aaand change topics!
Yesterday’s dinner:

Haven’t had asparagus in a long time–forgotten how much I love it!

Today’s dinner:

I had just the right amount of parmesan [1 tsp], so it was great! Was especially hungry today ’cause I had to stay half an hour later than usual ’cause of lab duties [my summer job! I work at a neuroscience lab]. The dinner was finished off with what remained of my strawberries!

Also bought a bag of whole wheat flour today–so more oatmeal adventures to come tomorrow!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - May 2, 2008

CONGRATULATIONS!!! I love your blog, Carmen, so I’m super thrilled that you won this well-deserved blogger award :0)

I just finished eating some asparagus, before reading your blog post – so glad that you had some, since it IS delicious! :0)

Oooh, lovely dinner meal as well! yum!

Can’t wait to see more of your oatmeal adventures :0)

2. Romina - May 2, 2008

Congratulations!!! Your blog really is awesome, it’s so original!!

Your big bowl for dinner looks delicious! Can’t wait to see what you make with your bag of whole wheat flour (the only flour to use, hehe).

3. Ricki - May 2, 2008

Hi Carmen,
Found your blog via Happy Herbivore. Congratulations!

Looks like your experiments here are fun and interesting. What a great concept! ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Jill - May 3, 2008

Congrats on the award! I love your creative idea and you totally deserve it!


Leave a Reply

