jump to navigation

Experiment #16: French Toast Sandwich May 5, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

To the right is my new favorite food–plain yogurt, half a teaspoon of honey, blackberries, and half a rice cake–discovered yesterday! It was also the first time I’ve ever eaten a blackberry [it was on sale at the market :-P]–found it a little too sour…but tasted good with the yogurt!

To the left is a creation spawned from the need to quickly finish what’s left of my whole grain flax bread ’cause it expired yesterday…[I tossed the bread in the freezer the night before in hopes of keeping it for one more day]. Oh, and it’s also the first time I’ve ever made french toast! Behold its ugliness:


Ugly, but tasty!

It was a bit on the soggy side…so next time I guess I won’t dip the bread in my soymilk mixture.
And the “patty” in my french toast sandwich:


Oatmeal, bananas, Kellogg’s All-Bran Original, blueberries

Twas good!

I wish I had more photo taking skills ’cause my breakfast looked and tasted a lot better than what the pictures show here…
But anyway! as awesome as that breakfast was, it was way too small to keep me full so I had one of the strawberry buns that I made a while ago as well~oh man I could seriously eat breakfast food at any time of the day

The day before yesterday’s dinner:

I like playing with my food 😀
The drink is pretty much milk powder + water + cinnamon – was feeling adventurous XD

Yesterday’s dinner:

Cheddar cheese melted with spinach = SO GOOD. Best “sauce” ever!

And today my mom is arriving all the way from BC to visit me for 2 whole weeks! I have no idea what the hell we’re going to do ’cause there’s nothing to do in Kingston except eat 😛 But yay!

Comments»

1. Romina - May 5, 2008

I’m still amazed at how creative you are!! I’ve seen waffle sandwiches, but french toast sandwiches?? This is the ultimate!

2. VeggieGirl - May 5, 2008

I’ll take one of each, please!! :0D

3. Jill - May 5, 2008

Milk + cinnamon = AMAZING!

4. glidingcalm - May 6, 2008

haha yummo! i love the patty.

5. happyherbivore - May 7, 2008

that drink is just beautiful! I am diggin; on the bright color!

6. Jenn - May 8, 2008

I think your pictures communicate the deliciousness factor perfectly – I really like your “patty” and the fact that you made a sandwich out of French toast is just genius!

Have fun with your mom — if eating is all there is to do, that’s not so bad…


Leave a Reply

