jump to navigation

Experiment # 18: Corny – Part I May 10, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dessert.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Got this idea while making corn muffins with mom two days ago!


Corn, sweet potatoes, blueberries, ground ginger, cinnamon, brown sugar, soymilk

Some of you were a little skeptical about the blueberries with sweet potatoes, but I found the tastes complement each other quite well and wasn’t weird at all! I mean, it sounds really weird but I loved it πŸ˜› And so pretty! I like colors πŸ˜€

Aaaand I’m finally finished with the last of my swee potato! This time I cooked them long enough so that they were soft–they tasted so much better than the rocks I had last time! Now I’m really tempted to go buy another one so I can have it again!

Oh, and mom made the best dessert two days ago:


More prettiness!

Contains beans, barley, and rice! I’ve never had this with rice before–but it was the best thing ever. I’m obsessed. It was so good I even ditched oatmeal to have the bean soup for breakfast instead yesterday:


Beans & tortilla with mom’s meat&celery&carrot&onion pasta sauce

And the funny thing is, I used to hate this bean stuff! We’re down to the last bowl now–I’m so sad 😦

Oh oh–and tomorrow I’m taking my mom out to dinner for Mother’s day! Must remember to bring my camera so I can get some pictures of the food! What are you guys doing for Mother’s Day?

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - May 10, 2008

Such an entcicing mix of ingredients, with the corn, blueberries and sweet potatoes – yum!

Oooh, bean soup!

Yes, you MUST take photographs of the dinner that you’re making for your mom – how sweet!! I’ll be dining with my mom at a restaurant, and I’m baking something extra-special for her as well :0)

2. Romina - May 10, 2008

Beans for breakfast?? Now I’ve got to try that!! Yum!

3. hk - May 10, 2008

I love rice and beans for breakfast πŸ™‚ It’s been a while since I’ve had it, but it’s always a good go-to meal for me, breakfast, lunch and/or dinner πŸ™‚

4. Katie - May 10, 2008

whoa–just saw the green tea cake. Could you share that recipe?! It looks delicious!

5. Experiment #22: Bread - Part I « The Oatmeal Experiment - May 19, 2008

[…] had this yesterday along with the sweet bean soup my mom made [officially my new favorite food]–I didn’t microwave it ’cause I like […]


Leave a Reply

