jump to navigation

Non-Experiment Stuff #1: Un-adventures May 23, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch, Non-Oatmeal Stuff.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Yay!

So this is what I had for breakfast on day one [Tuesday] of my “withdrawal period”–plain ol’ apple&cinnamon–this is actually the first time I tried that combo–if you can believe it! It was good–should have added more oatmeal though!


Ogle!

What I had on Wednesday:

Wanted to finish the rest of my ground beef! Also used this opportunity to use up the last of my whole wheat tortillas! And I added cherries&corn for fun factor! I never knew they tasted so AWESOME together! The cherries didn’t taste weird AT ALL with the beef–I’m definitely making this again!

My camera ran out of batteries yesterday morning so I couldn’t take pictures! 😦 But I had pumpkin, apples, and corn with my oats 😀
I did, however, take pictures of yesterday’s lunch:


Veggies! And pasta sauce.

And finally, this morning I had:


Cherries, blackberries, Colombian instant coffee powder, walnuts, sugar, 2% milk

And a glass of soy milk on the side! Cherries & coffee definitely go well together. I find that adding coffee to my oatmeal is one of the easiest ways to get in some caffeine without going overboard! Not really much of a coffee drinker 😛

Finally, today’s lunch!

I’m finally done with my bag of white bread! This sandwich represents the return of whole grain&wheat!


To the left, whole wheat bread, to the right, white bread!

How exciting 😀
I’m going to be having packed lunches throughout this weekend as I’ll be in the lab from about 8: 00 til 5: 30~but I get to enjoy a free BBQ tomorrow since I’m volunteering at this event my school’s hosting! In fact, I have to get going in about 15 minutes [volunteers have to be there at 8: 15–I’m ushering for a film screening!]–and won’t be home til 10: 30 tonight–haven’t gone to sleep this late in a while!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - May 23, 2008

Okay, that little stuffed animal is TOO ADORABLE next to your oatmeal, haha – love it!!

Ahhh, fresh cherries – my favorite!!!

Have fun tonight!!!

2. Kristie - May 23, 2008

Cherries and beef? What a weird combo! I would never think to try something like that, neat! Then again, I shouldn’t be surprised, you always come up with the craziest combos!

I really want to try adding coffee of some sort to my oatmeal, it sounds like it would be quite tasty!

3. Romina - May 23, 2008

Hehe, white and brown bread, cute!
I loooove the end of the bread loaf!

4. linds - May 23, 2008

I tag you!!!! Share five facts about yourself. If you want to 🙂

5. Jenn - May 24, 2008

So I’ve tagged you on my blog – I don’t know if you’ve been tagged before, but if not…you’re it!!

6. katheats - May 27, 2008

Hahahaha – love the animal!!


Leave a Reply

