jump to navigation

Experiment #26: Eggs – Part I May 24, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch.
Tags: , ,
trackback


strawberries, egg, blueberries, sugar, 2% milk

My dad actually introduced me to the idea of cooking an egg with my oats a few years ago! I used Quaker’s large oatmeal flakes ’cause they take longer to cook, and I figured the amount of time it would take to cook the oats would match the time it took the egg.

Anyway–I’d forgotten exactly how awesome this tasted! The egg + milk combo made the oats even more creamy than usual! I could eat ten bowls of this.

Today’s lunch:

I’ve never had Babybel cheese before…a lot of people seem to have this for lunch from what I see around the web, so I wanted to see what the big deal was–plus these were on sale πŸ˜›


Funky!

It tastes like mozzarella…

Since I was one of the volunteers at this event my school’s hosting, I got free food! I basically went to the BBQ, sat down to eat like…4 slices of watermelons, then packed up the burger [hence the soaked napkin πŸ˜› ] and ran back to the lab for more work πŸ˜›


Veggie patty, lettuce, tomatoes

The veggie patty was good! Day-um

Yesterday’s dinner:

Salmon & lemon juice, bean sprouts, sunflower seeds, onions, garlic, tomatoes, celery, rice balls

I finished the last of mom’s rice balls & celery yesterday! Am slowly reducing my stash of leftovers–whoo!

Today’s dinner:

A mix of brown & white rice–yum! Haven’t had rice in so long since I’d been eating rice balls in place of rice! I tried to make tomato pesto with garlic, parmesan, and sunflower seeds, but ended up with tomato sauce πŸ˜› Still good though–and that’s what matters πŸ˜€

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - May 24, 2008

Mmm, that tomato pesto/sauce sounds particularly enticing – yum!

2. Kati - May 25, 2008

Wow, you have some interesting combos!! Oatmeal with corn…I never would have thought! Look forward to reading your blog :>

3. Richelle - May 25, 2008

I love the idea of this blog! I’m always looking for new things to try in my oats since I tend to eat the same thing every morning =/ Def going to be coming back often!

4. ChocolateCoveredVegan - May 25, 2008

Ok, call me a bad vegan for saying this, but those cheeses are so much fun! I used to love to peel them when I was a little girl :o)


Leave a Reply

