jump to navigation

Experiment #28: Chocolate-Pumpkin Pudding Oatmeal May 27, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Breakfast Challenge, Lunch.
Tags: , , ,
trackback


pumpkin, cocoa, sugar, bananas, walnuts, Kellogg’s All-Bran cereal

This is the combo I thougt of as I was lying in bed at 1: 30 ish a.m. trying to get back to sleep. I ended up getting up at 1: 44 and heading downstairs to create this…since I’d been lying in bed for about 2 hours~roar, I hate not being able to sleep…I probably got about 2 hours of sleep today…:(

But anyway! It was a good breakfast. Less sweet than what I normally go for, ’cause it only contained one sweet fruit instead of two, but still good! The bran cereal and walnuts made for nice crunchiness, and the pumpkin & banana made it feel like I was eating pudding! Crunchy pudding XD

So even though I was feeling a little crap-tastic due to not being able to sleep and the fact that my soy milk has gone bad despite the fact that the expiry date says “June 4”, the breakfast elevated my mood a little. Like I said–oatmeal is better than therapy! 😀

Anywhoo, yesterday my friend and I had plans to go out for dinner, so I ate the rest of my leftover rice for lunch instead:

With the last of my bean sprouts!!!!! 😀 😀 So exciting!
Also contained shitake mushrooms, some black gel looking thing that I don’t know the name of [mom brought it over..it’s some sort of veggie…??], chickpeas, kidney beans, black beans, romano beans, carrots, onions, brown&white rice, and four slices of raw tomatoes. The drink is a veggie soup with a very tiny bit of chicken bouillon added for flavor!

Dinner was awesome–my friend and I went to this vietnamese-thai restaurant that my mom and I discovered when walking back from the grocery store. I had the same beef noodles that I had last time–so good! And for dessert, we bought ice cream! I haven’t had that stuff in the longest time, so I was excited! I had the chocolate & strawberry flavor, she had a scoop of berries&vanilla, and a scoop of caramel & chocolate in a waffle cone. Nothing beats eating ice cream while walking!

I discovered a new favorite snack last Wednesday


blueberries, blueberries, walnuts, Kellogg’s All-Bran Original, 2% milk

Totally forgot I took this picture!
Anyway, I hadn’t had cereal with milk in a while since oatmeal has dominated my life [even more so than before!] so I decided to have some, but with berries & walnuts! I forgotten how much I lurve all-bran.

Breakfast all day, everyday!
Oh oh, and y’know how I publically declared my love for breakfast foods and I’d totally eat that stuff at every meal in this entry? Well I’m going to do it! Starting this Saturday, ’cause Friday is grocery shopping day 😀 I’m going to aim for 5 days instead of one week ’cause there aren’t enough resources in Kingston and ’cause I don’t want to saturate my affinity for morning food 😛

[Jenn, you were the one who dared me to do it! I dare you to do this dare with me! XD]

Comments»

1. Romina - May 27, 2008

Breakfast for every meal all day?! I think I would be up for a challenge like that. Problem is, I eat 3 snacks of CEREAL everyday!! I think I’d go into sugar shock!
Best of luck. Can’t wait to see what you come up with. =)

(Now I’m just so tempted… I want to try this).

2. Jenn - May 27, 2008

Consider the challenge accepted! This Saturday — you, me, and breakfast food…it’s going down 😉

3. VeggieGirl - May 27, 2008

Okay, your breakfast and snack look TOO good for words – yum!

What a fun, delicious challenge!!

Hope you’re able to catch up on some sleep tonight!

4. Kelly T - May 27, 2008

what!? 2 hours of sleep? youare nuts girl. my naps are about 3 times as long as that…

your food is always so delicious looking…

and i could totally do the breakfast thing, except it would be all english muffins and cereal- not too healthy

5. Leng - May 27, 2008

You’ve been tagged, please go to my website to see official rules. 🙂

6. ChocolateCoveredVegan - May 27, 2008

You saved me some of that Chocolate-Pumpkin Pudding Oatmeal, right?

7. I love home. « eating bender - May 27, 2008

[…] – The “Breakfast all day, everday!” Challenge. You can read about it more in her post here, but we’re basically going to have breakfast foods for breakfast, lunch and dinner every day […]

8. Cara - May 28, 2008

Wow all your meals look amazing!!

9. Jill - May 28, 2008

I HATE not being able to sleep! It is the worst! And the more you think about not sleeping the crazier you start to go worrying about it!


Leave a Reply

