jump to navigation

Non-Experiment #2: Pears & Answers! May 31, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Non-Oatmeal Stuff.
Tags: , ,
trackback

The “secret” ingredient I mentioned in the previous entry is mashed potatoes! ๐Ÿ˜€ And Leng guessed correctly!

Anyway, wanted to “warm up” for the breakfast challenge tomorrow with a bowl of semi-experimental oatmeal:


Pears, strawberries, walnuts, cinnamon, cream [1 tsp whipping cream, 2 tsp half and half]

I’ve never had pears with oatmeal before, but I think a lot of people have, so that’s why it’s semi-experimental ๐Ÿ˜€ It was good!

For lunch today, I tossed some eggplants and bread in the pan to scramble my egg with:

Along with tea sweetened with a bit of sugar, a bowl of canned white tuna, and frozen veggies ๐Ÿ˜€

And of course, I had to have dessert!

Plain yogurt with frozen blueberries on the second layer, cherries on top! Very fruity and sweet–all without sugar! Plain yogurt is way better than flavored ones–they seem way too sweet now.

Oh, and I also had soy nuts too–I’m addicted to that stuff now…wow, I eat a lot, don’t I? Good thing I walk a lot!

I cooked so much veggies for dinner tonight:

I would like to congratulate myself on successfully incoroporating eggplant into every single meal of my day today [I had a slice of it after breakfast because it’s fun :D]

Spinach with parmesan & sunflower seeds with rice is So. Good.

And I had dessert ’cause I got attacked by a crow on my afternoon walk and I needed a dopamine fix!

Tea with vanilla chai stuff added to it for sweetening, along with the rest of my bag of cherries! I had so much fruits today ๐Ÿ˜ฏ That can’t be good, can it?

Breakfast challenge starts tomorrow!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - May 31, 2008

Mashed potatoes, eh?? Interesting!!

Pears in oatmeal IS quite tasty; but nothing beats banana-oatmeal, in my opinion :0)

Hooray for the start of the breakfast challenge tomorrow!! :0D

2. Kristie - May 31, 2008

Too many fruits is NEVER a bad thing!!

Eggplants, egg and bread sounds like quite the bizarre combo, yet I can somehow see it being kinda tasty!

I’m liking the looks of that rice dish. AND the layered yogurt. Yogurt rules. Now I just really need to actually try plain yogurt for once…

3. Romina - May 31, 2008

I would’ve never have guessed mashed potatoes!! Very neat.

Mm… eggplant is one of my all time favorites. Way to go!

4. Jill - June 1, 2008

If it’s possible to have too many fruits and veggies I am in big trouble! I guess the worst that can happen is a little extra gas due to huge fiber intake, hahaha.

5. MizFit - June 1, 2008

ok

I never woulda guessed that.

6. ChocolateCoveredVegan - June 1, 2008

I’ve never put a pear into my oatmeal. Sad, huh?

7. Leng - June 1, 2008

yay I guessed correctly!

I have seen many bloggers use pear in their oatmeal, but haven’t worked up the nerve to do the same.

What! A crow attacked you? Scary!

8. Richelle - June 1, 2008

I’ve never thought to put pears in my oatmeal! I love both but it just never came into my mind to combine the 2 together!

& that parfait looks like PERFECTION! None of that fake sugar-y stuff makes it even more tasty, YUM!


Leave a Reply

