jump to navigation

Breakfast Challenge: Last Day! June 5, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast Challenge.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Breakfast
Breakfast in the Philippines and PB & B


strawberry&banana “champorado”, peanut butter & banana

Made some adjustments to the chocolate rice ’cause I have no sweet rice–just regular rice. And I wanted colors!–hence the fruits :mrgreen: I was so excited to have this ’cause I haven’t eaten this in ages–even though it doesn’t taste the same–chocolate is chocolate! πŸ˜€


Now I know how to make chocolate milk!

Went for a run about an hour and a half after my breakfast [plus some peanut butter :-P] Wasn’t as energized as I would have liked…I think it may have been the peanut butter…or maybe just my motivation problems~but at least I got through it πŸ˜€


Baked beans over rye bread toast

Before lunch, I did some baking!


coffee granola!

I only added half a teaspoon of coffee powder for 1 cup of granola–couldn’t really taste the coffee, but smells like it πŸ˜€ Although I should have baked them longer than 17 minutes next time…either that or turn up the heat on the oven :\

Lunch
Polenta & potato scone cereal

I broke up two potato scones and ate it as cereal because I can :mrgreen: I liked it, of course! But needed more than 1/4 cup of milk, that’s for sure.

I also cut up the polenta I made yesterday and ate it as “cake”–with yogurt & cherry-blueberry jam filling! Made for messy eating, and the flavor was a little plainer than expected…so next time I’m just going to just chop up the polenta and throw it in a giant pool of yogurt πŸ˜€

Dinner
Soup & Instant Cereal

Blueberry-blackberry “soup” topped with some of the coffee granola I made before lunch. Wasn’t too sweet at all–it would have made a great dessert–but I couldn’t wait that long so it became entree :mrgreen:

And so for “dessert”: instant cereal packet [with lots of water added–’cause it’s always too sweet] with chopped apples thrown in.


Soup’s done!

And so is the breakfast challenge! 😦

It’s been fun, sugary, and peanut-buttery. πŸ˜€ This is definitely going to become a tradition! And shoutout to Jenn for doing this challenge with me! Now if I can convert some of my offline friends to breakfast-ism…

Comments»

1. lindzakins921 - June 5, 2008

great job on the challenge… i LOVEEEEEEE your first breakfast!!

2. Jenn - June 5, 2008

Hurray! Another great day of “breakfast” eating – I am DEFINITELY going to have to have rice for breakfast sometime.

Mmm…that coffee granola looks yummy!! It’s so much better than buying it at the store!

Thanks for the shoutout :mrgreen: I’ll have my post up by the end of the night – we should totally make this an annual (bi-annual, tri-annual?) event!! Congrats!

3. VeggieGirl - June 5, 2008

What a FABULOUS finale to your breakfast challenge!! Loove the β€œchamporado” and the coffee-granola; and the banana/nut-butter combo is my standard pre-workout fuel :0)

4. Romina - June 6, 2008

Congrats on the challenge!! You did it!!

5. Sagan - June 6, 2008

Hurray for the breakfast challenge! Your polenta cake looks tasty.

6. linds - June 7, 2008

Ummm breakfast is totally the best meal of the day….I love your breakfasts!!! And woo Canada I’m actually from Nova Scotia, where are you from?

7. oatmeal - June 7, 2008

Linds
I’m from BC πŸ˜€ But I go to school in Ontario!


Leave a Reply

