jump to navigation

Experiment #35: Mangoes June 7, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Yesterday’s oatmeal:


mango, blueberries, walnuts, soy nuts, milk

Have I ever mentioned how much I like colors? :mrgreen:
On another note–one mango either doesn’t seem to yield much, or I’m not cutting it properly…there’s this large chunk in the middle I couldn’t cut through….and the process was really messy, although I didn’t really mind ’cause it tasted good 😀


Contrasting shades are awesome and tasty!

For lunch, leftover polenta!

The one to the right is topped with baked beans and frozen veggies, the one on the left is topped with chicken breast…only the flavor of the chicken wasn’t enough so I turned it into ham & cheese polenta:


yay flavors!

For dessert, plain yogurt flavored with coffee and cherry-blueberry jam:


A new flavor of yogurt is born!

For dinner: the bag of brussel sprouts I bought yesterday morning!

Haven’t had those in ages so I was so excited! [It seems like I haven’t had a lot of food in ages…what the hell am I doing to myself?!] They’re so filling it’s amazing~ 😀

Anyway, I made“sushi” using two pieces of rye bread, zucchini, and rice vinegar…as you can see…my craving for japanese food has turned my imagination upside down..

Comments»

1. Romina - June 7, 2008

You’ve got me craving mangoes and polenta!

2. VeggieGirl - June 7, 2008

It’s the colors that always make food so much more appealing, you know?? It’s probably subconsciously why I can’t get enough fruits & vegetables :0)

3. Jenn - June 7, 2008

Mm…a delicious bowl of colorful goodness 🙂

Must…eat…polenta…

If only finals weren’t such a BUMMER


Leave a Reply

