jump to navigation

Oatmeal #39: kiwi – part III June 11, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch.
Tags: , , ,
trackback


kiwi, apple, wheat germ, sugar, milk, walnuts

Yesterday’s bowl of oatmeal was pretty simple ’cause I wanted apples πŸ˜€ Oh, and I decided to ditch the experiment in my blog title, at least for the moment, ’cause I have no clue whether to name a combo that I’ve never had before but one which I’m sure a ton of people have tried an “experiment” or not πŸ˜› So that’s how it’s going to be for a while :mrgreen:

Packed a lunch ‘caue I had to go to the lab briefly at 10: 00 so I thought I’d just stay there til lunch time at 11 and then go for a walk~key word being “thought” ’cause I didn’t actually go for a walk πŸ˜›

Two pieces of rye bread, with 3 slices of potatoes and a piece of cheddar cheese–yum! Can’t believe I’ve never thought to put those together in a sandwich before! Had it along with the last of my plain yogurt, mixed with jam and grapes. Anyway, as good as the lunch was, it wasn’t very filling 😦

For dinner–pasta!

Went to the grocery store after lab to buy carrots, mushrooms, and a bag of frozen mixed veggies ’cause brussel sprouts and broccoli every night is boring–and I missed having mushrooms!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - June 11, 2008

Love all the kiwi experiments!

2. Romina - June 11, 2008

I feel the same way about mushrooms. I miss ’em if I don’t have them for a while!

3. lindzakins921 - June 11, 2008

yum… just when i thought your kiwi oatmeal experiment couldn’t get any better, it does! you are truly a mastermind πŸ™‚

have a great night πŸ™‚

4. happy herbivore - June 11, 2008

i love kiwi but at first I wasnt sure about it with oatmeal…but these last posts have really made me curious to try the combo!

5. Jenn - June 11, 2008

interesting combo with the potatoes and cheddar – i certainly like baked potatoes with cheese, so that would be a natural fit!

6. Sagan - June 12, 2008

Mmm I love mushrooms. How did you cook the potatoes? Or are they even cooked?

7. oatmeal - June 12, 2008

Sagan,

Yes they’re cooked πŸ˜€ And all I did was boil them the night before and stuffed them in the fridge


Leave a Reply

