jump to navigation

Oatmeal #41: Kiwi – Part IV June 13, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , ,
trackback


kiwi, blueberries, pumpkin, cocoa, sugar, wheat germ, milk

Yesterday’s breakfast…aka dinner number two because my allergies [among other things] kept me up so much that in the end I just gave up and got up. And since I was cranky, I threw in the cocoa :mrgreen:

Yesterday’s post-run snack:


apples, all-bran, wheat germ

I love this stuff 😀 If it weren’t for my love of oatmeal, I’d have it for breakfast everyday!

Lunch:

In the small bowl: Baked beans & frozen veggies
In the bigger bowl: scrambled eggs, carrots, rye bread, mushrooms, and blackberries! It was interesting and awesome 😀

More fruity meals:

I threw in some frozen blueberries into my dinner yesterday–it turned my pasta purple–it was fun!

It could have been a dessert in itself 😀

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - June 13, 2008

Kiwi & blueberries = refreshing, sweet combination.

2. Romina - June 13, 2008

Whoa, blueberries in pasta, never would’ve thought about that!

3. Jenn - June 13, 2008

Haha that purple pasta is soo cool!! It goes well with my school’s colors 🙂

4. lindzakins921 - June 14, 2008

Fruit, let alone blueberries… I never would have even thought about pairing that with pasta, it sounds absolutely amazing! And pretty!


Leave a Reply

