jump to navigation

Oatmeal #43: Kiwi – Part V June 16, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Am blogging at the lab right now :mrgreen: I’m such a slacker.


strawberries, banana, kiwi, wheat germ, peanuts, milk

Saturday’s breakfast.
I wish I could have turned this into a smoothie! It was sooo good. I love the combo of strawberry-banana with just about anything!

Had my oatmeal along with the rest of the banana.

I packed a lunch on Friday ’cause I knew I’d be at the lab for a while:

I put celery in my sandwich ’cause I was out of sandwich meat πŸ˜› It was a bit messy ’cause the celery kept falling out!
The salad on the side contains some more celery, carrots, frozen mixed veggies, blueberries, and a teaspoon of parmesan–it was all soggy by the time I got around to eating it at 11: 00, probably due to the frozen blueberries melting. But I was able to ignore that ’cause it still tasted fine πŸ˜€

And I was so excited for dinner ’cause I was having curry! Haven’t made this in so long, and mom brought me a whole packet of it so yay! Let’s just say curry’s going to be on the menu for a while πŸ˜€

With celery, carrots, mushrooms, brussel sprouts, half a salmon fillet, and brown&white rice!

Now gotta get back to work!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - June 16, 2008

Good luck at lab!

2. Sharon - June 16, 2008

Everything looks delicious!

3. lindzakins921 - June 16, 2008

Oooooooooo how many experiments will you do w/ kiwi? πŸ™‚ I can’t decide which one sounds best πŸ™‚

4. Jessica - June 16, 2008

I was thinking oatmeal would get boring but you’ve proved me wrong! I didn’t think of kiwi…. Store run time! πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

