jump to navigation

Oatmeal #45: Berries again June 18, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback


raspberries, blueberries, banana, peanuts, wheat germ, soy milk

Monday’s breakfast.
Not that exciting, but I think I need a break from excitement so that I can try and cure my allergies. At this point I’m willing to try just about anything to get rid of it–it’s keeping me from getting a good night’s sleep! 😡 I’m dying over here!

I think I like raspberries more than blackberries–they aren’t as sour! Although I think both are kinda ugly looking 😛

Post run snack:


blackberries, wheat germ, all-bran, milk

Cereals make the perfect snack! Actually, cereals are great any time of the day, as proven by the breakfast challenge! :mrgreen: I’m really tempted to do it again ’cause it was so much fun!


The tower of lunch!

Packed lunch ’cause had to be at the lab! It seems like I’m at the lab all the time now…weird! I wonder how long it will take before I start going bonkers…I’ve been at the lab every single day for a couple of months now… 😛

Top container: plain yogurt w, jam, frozen blueberries [yummeh!]
Bottom left: strawberries, gala apple
Bottom right: potatoes, frozen veggies, parmesan cheese, sunflower seeds

I love how strawberries just fills me right up! Although I get hungry again really quickly afterwards…I either have really speedy metabolism or I’m not eating enough…I’m always hungry!

And I had curry again for dinner! [FYI: not real curry, because I’d explode–I get the instant kind :D]

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - June 18, 2008

Can’t get enough berries!! :0)

Hope your allergies clear up!!

2. Jenn - June 18, 2008

I totally want to do the breakfast challenge again – I just think it’d be impossible right now because I’m constantly going out to lunch with work! Maybe later this summer though 😉

Guess what! I went to a coffee shop today and got an OATMEAL LATTE – I totally thought of you! I’ll have it on my blog later today!

3. glidingcalm - June 18, 2008

anddddddddd you have a lab at home!! (in the kitchen!) I love seeing your food experiments!!

4. Kristie - June 19, 2008

I’m almost tempted to try out some kind of breakfast challenge of my own…. breakfast rules! You should definitely do it again 😉

5. Sagan - June 19, 2008

Mmmm love curry. And that’s too bad about the allergies:( I hope they clear up soon!


Leave a Reply

