jump to navigation

Oatmeal # 46: Earth Day Oats! June 19, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

If only I had thought of this on Earth Day!


peas, blueberries, peanuts, wheat germ, soy milk

Along with a cup of coffee and some bananas! Had this on Tuesday. I tried to create a miniature Earth with the peas and berries…and evidently I failed 😀 As you can see, I have a lot of time on my hands!

I got the idea to put peas in my oatmeal ’cause I was eating some and was thinking how sweet they were and how they taste similar to blueberries [well…now that I think about it…not really!] so I decided it’d be fun to have it with my oatmeal! And now I’m definitely hooked.

Went for a one-hour walk before lab. Then came back and had a snack:


all-bran, raspberries, blackberries

I’m almost out of blackberries! Now I have to wait for them to go on sale again before I can have any! But I rarely eat them anyway, so that’s okay 😀

My exciting packed lunch:

Top container: potatoes, mixed frozen veggies, parmesan cheese, sunflower seeds
Bottom left: plain yogurt, raspberries, blueberry-cherry jam
Bottom right: strawberries, vegan cornbread

And I didn’t end up bringing the apple–big mistake! But oh well~I ate it with dinner instead, which was the same bowl of curry, except without the salmon this time ’cause I didn’t cook any!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - June 19, 2008

Pretty arrangement, in the bowl :0)

2. Jenn - June 19, 2008

I also like that arrangement!!

Tag, you’re it! See my blog for more info. – only fill it out if you want to though 🙂

3. lindzakins921 - June 19, 2008

HAHA love the title of this combination!

4. orangepop - June 19, 2008

hmm… was that “Earth Day” oatmeal concoction for breakfast?! Interesting, haha! You certainly have an array of tastes in one meal, with breakfast, and again at your packed lunch- I love it!! Keep the creativity going… I’ve added you to my blogroll!

5. Julz - June 20, 2008

I love how adventurous you are! You’re so enthusiastic it always makes me smile to read your adorable blog Carmen! 🙂


Leave a Reply

