jump to navigation

Oatmeal #47: Chocolate Covered Veggies June 20, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Wednesday’s breakfast:

Top right bowl: miso soup with frozen veggies
Top left: scrambled eggs, blueberries, strawberries, sunflower seeds
Bottom: vegan cornbread

Scrambled eggs doesn’t taste that great with strawberries 😐 I think it’s ’cause of the sour taste~

Didn’t have oatmeal for breakfast ’cause I wanted to have it for lunch, and ’cause I wanted to try muesli!


pumpkin, peas, corn, potatoes, unsweetened cocoa, sugar, soy milk, yogurt, jam, wheat germ, peanuts

It looks/sounds crappy but it was awesome! [my labmates were rather skeptical as well, when I told them about it 😛 Well I did warn them!] And it smelled so good and I was so excited to have it for lunch!

And I think I’m officially addicted to muesli! I’ve had oatmeal that was cooked and then cooked to a consistency of pudding, but it was nowhere as chewy as this was!

I think the problem with having oats for lunch is that I spend the whole morning craving them 😕 So much that it was all I wanted for dinner:

Left bowl: peas, potatoes, yogurt, oatmeal, a bit of blueberry-cherry jam
Right bowl: carrots, brussel sprouts, potato, broccoli, salted soy nuts, Classico Red Wine & Herb sauce

Muesli for dinner! Couldn’t actually taste the jam, but that’s okay 😀 The mixture actually tasted like sour cream & potatoes–which is my absolute favorite–so that was great!

Comments»

1. Sagan - June 20, 2008

Where do you get your ideas from?!

I normally have my scrambled eggs with veggies- but they’re good with blueberries too?

2. Jenn - June 20, 2008

Scrambled eggs + fruit = never would have thought!

I also wonder where you get your ideas from. You are one of the most creative food chemists I have ever “met” 😉

3. lindzakins921 - June 20, 2008

scrambled eggs & strawberries – i never woulda thought of that one hehe 🙂


Leave a Reply

