jump to navigation

Oatmeal #49: Goji Berries – Part II June 23, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Friday’s breakfast:

Coffee, and even more muesli 😀
Contains:

  • 0.5 cup oats
  • 0.5 cup water
  • 2 tbsp plain yogurt
  • 0.25 cup soy milk
  • 0.25 cup goji berries
  • 0.5 medium banana
  • lots of cinnamon

You guys really need to give goji berries a try if you haven’t already! 😀

Lunch:

Left container: Vegan cornbread, raspberries, strawberries
Right container:scrambled eggs with pumpkin, peas, corn, parmesan cheese, sunflower seeds

Nooo the cornbread’s gone moldy! 😦 Turns out I can’t finish 8 pieces of cornbread in 5 days~damn…should have given these to someone so they wouldn’t have gone to waste!

Dinner:

Pasta salad! I bought a bottle of extra virgin olive oil so I could whip this up! It was great. I mixed in 1 tbsp olive oil, 1 tsp parmesan, and a little bit of lemon juice that I could barely taste 😛 Yummeh!

Comments»

1. Jenn - June 23, 2008

Aww too bad about the corn bread! It’s one of my favorites, so I mourn the loss 😉

2. Sagan - June 23, 2008

Your pasta salad looks great! I haven’t had that in forever.

3. Kristie - June 23, 2008

Next time you should try freezing half the cornbread! That way it’ll last a lot longer. I freeze everything I have an overabundance of haha.

I love pasta salad!

4. RLS - June 24, 2008

eggs and pumpkin? i love your creative combos

that pasta looks ahhhmazing! now I’m going to need to include some pasta in my day 😀


Leave a Reply

