jump to navigation

Oatmeal #54: Tofu – Part I, II, III June 28, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’m just going to combine all my experiments with tofu into one giant post–since I want to get caught up to the more recent experiments!

Wednesday: Kiwi & Tofu

Not enough flavor! That was my one complaint–could have done with the addition of something sweet. Kiwis just aren’t enough to make up for tofu’s lack of flavor! Nevertheless, it wasn’t a complete disaster–tasted like bland pudding, with a hint of soy πŸ˜€

Thursday: Blueberries + Tofu

Much better! πŸ˜€ I also didn’t add as much tofu this time–although with this I wasn’t full enough! Argh–seems like I just can’t win!

Oh, and I also added half a teaspoon of cocoa into the muesli ’cause I can :mrgreen: But I could barely taste it, so next time I’ll add one teaspoon!

Yesterday: Blueberries + Peas + Tofu

I also stirred in a very very tiny amount of blueberry-cherry jam just to sweeten up the oats even more, but I could barely taste it–grr!
Anywhoo, it was good–the peas provided a nice chewy texture–I love peas!

On a side note–tried a new flavor of milk yesterday: strawberrykiwibanana:

As exciting as that sounds, it was gross! Wayyyy bitter! I was not expecting that. I nearly died, but I made myself drink it all anyway ’cause I hate wasting stuff–I just looked at it as getting another few servings of fruits in and just went with it–but I was so disappointed 😦

But the other part of my lunch was delicious πŸ˜€

Tuna pizza toast! Can’t go wrong with that!

Dinner was rice salad–with extra virgin olive oil & parmesan cheese for flavors:

Didn’t cook the black eyed peas long enough–oops! Hope it’s not bad or anything oO I’ve heard that you shouldn’t eat raw beans…?

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - June 28, 2008

Ahh, that’s too bad about the strawberry-kiwi-banana combination – I thought that that would be a winner, for sure!

2. lindzakins921 - June 29, 2008

sorry to hear about your not-so-good combinations, but i guess you have to go through the bad experiments to get to the good πŸ™‚

3. Jenn - June 29, 2008

Aw, sorry about the milk. The tofu experiment sounds really interesting though!

I’m not sure about the raw beans – I should definitely figure that one out though, because I’ve done that before too!


Leave a Reply

