jump to navigation

Oatmeal #56: Thicker Muesli! June 30, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

On Saturday night, when I was preparing the muesli for Sunday morning, I decided to reduce the amount of water I put in my muesli in an attempt to reduce their wateriness:

Evidently, I was successful πŸ˜€ And check out the awesome quality of these pictures! I was so happy at the way they came out:


Check out the texture!

Consists of:

  • oats, wheat germ, sunflower seeds, milk, yogurt
  • 0.25 cup water
  • 1 kiwi
  • 3 tbsp goji berries
  • 2 tbsp raisins

With a cup of green tea

Taste-wise–too much goji berries and raisins! Am going to reduce the amount I put in by half next time ’cause they completely took over my oatmeal! But anyway, I like this thicker consistency so much better ’cause the chewy factor totally skyrockets! And not to mention the fact that it’s easier to carry around πŸ˜›

For dinner–an awesome bowl of pasta with Tomato & Bail sauce!

And this time I had raw orange peppers, because I felt like cooking them would be a waste–why mess with a good thing?

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - June 30, 2008

Wow, that IS a thicker bowl of muesli!

I agree – raw peppers are wonderful. No need to cook them (although roasted peppers ARE quite delicious).

2. Kristie - June 30, 2008

Wow, the pics are looking GREAT. What exactly did you change about the lighting, did you just take your pictures in a different location with better lighting or what? It’s a noticeable difference anyway!
And that muesli sure looks delicious and loaded with great things. NEVER too many raisins! Haha

3. lindzakins921 - July 1, 2008

love the new pics πŸ™‚

the greenish tint to those oats from the kiwi is awesome – its so pretty haha, and just an added benefit that it tastes good!

4. Jenn - July 1, 2008

The pictures look really good now! That bowl of muesli definitely looks thicker – did it hold you over better?

5. Every Gym's Nightmare - July 1, 2008

PHEW! i thought the green was avocado….

I still havent tried muesli, but now that they weather is gettinf warmer i might have to make the jump

6. Sagan - July 1, 2008

I like a thicker consistency. It’s somehow more satisfying!

7. Mark Salinas - July 1, 2008

I love the recipes! Thank you!

8. Aly - July 1, 2008

Kiwi in muesli?? Very innovative. I love the idea. I used to eat muesli all the time for breakfast. Maybe it’s time I started agian.

9. oatmeal - July 1, 2008

Kristie – Took the pictures with a MUCH better lighting–and made a huge difference!

Jenn – I didn’t really notice any difference, but then again, I wasn’t paying much attention either πŸ˜› I actually thought they wouldn’t hold me over as much since there’s less moisture, but it was about the same!

Every Gym’s Nightmare – you totally should! It’s like eating ice cream in the morning πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

