jump to navigation

Oatmeal #59: Pink & Green Oats July 4, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Snack.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Not that you can see the pink at all here…’cause I’m such an awesome photog:

Today’s breakfast 😀
To tell the truth, I only threw this together ’cause I used up all my other fruits and don’t feel like using blueberries or repeating old comboes 😛 Therefore you get a random combo of raspberries, peas, and longans. It’s times like these when I’m thankful for my strange taste in food!

As disgusting as this combo is sounding…it was super good, I could smell and taste the raspberries with every bite, and the peas were sweet, so the tastes fit! And longans are always fun to eat 😀

I increased the amount of all-bran I put in my breakfast, so I was super full! Add the giant cup of coffee, and you’ve got a powerhouse breakfast! Talk about ingestible fuel!

And true enough, check out the awesomeness this contains: 13g fat, 12g fiber, 16g protein –the most fiber I’ve ever gotten out of my breakfast so far! Although I still overshot on the protein…-sigh-

I had a whole day off work today, so my friend and I made plans to walk to lunch–which I knew would take about an hour at the least, so I ate a small snack before leaving:


yogurt, raisins, blueberries

Contains: 0g fat, 1g fiber, 2g protein

An hour’s walk later–we were starving and ready to tackle the All-You-Can-Eat Japanese lunch! For $14, I think we got more than what we paid for! Have never ate so much sushi in my life! It was awesome 😀 [no pictures ’cause I care way too much what people think of me]

On a random note–check out yesterday’s dinner!

Right: Raw yellow pepper stuffed with sushi rice and mixed veggies–I think I added too much rice vinegar–oops! I ate this pizza-style, aka with my hands, ’cause I’m so cool.
Left: broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, “seasoned” with some instant soup thing 😛
Top: half a salmon fillet topped with spinach and half a slice of melted cheddar…-drool-

Most fancy dinner I’ve ever made! And I’m proud to say this was a boil-free dinner. Yay for using something other than water to cook dinner! [Well…I did add a little bit of water ’cause I felt lost without it :mrgreen: ]

5g fat, 7g fiber, 22g protein

Unfortunately, not a very filling dinner ’cause not enough veggies, I guess? Need to stock up my fridge with more veggies!

So dessert followed:

Half a packet of instant cereal, 2 tbsp pumpkin, and 2 tbsp of all-bran cereal, thus upping my fiber count! 1g fat, 4.5g fiber, 2.5g protein

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - July 4, 2008

Definitely an intriguing mix of ingredients, haha :0)

The stuffed raw pepper is cute! :0D

2. All Vegged Out - July 4, 2008

Pink and green is a good color combo… I’m not sure about the taste though lol 😀

I’m liking that dinner, I may have to stuff a raw pepper too!

3. Kristie - July 5, 2008

Oh my gosh I LOVE longans. I would love to try them in oatmeal, I’m SO going to buy those next time I see them, such a good idea!

All You Can Eat Japanese is just pure danger. I always always always overeat at those things. Great places to go when your appetite is ravenous though!


Leave a Reply

