jump to navigation

Oatmeal #69: Chocolate Raspberry Pancakes July 17, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

oatmeal-jul17_08 (1)

I had about one or two teaspoons of yogurt left, so I threw in some cottage cheese and soy milk into the batter with the yogurt–takes away that cheesecake smell and taste, but still loved it! Decided to make it one large pancake today ’cause it’s easier to fit on a plate 😀

oatmeal-jul17_08

I followed my pancake recipe and added a teaspoon of cocoa and 6 raspberries [and the cottage cheese and soy milk to fill the place of the yogurt, of course 😀 ]–I’ll definitely be making a ton of pancakes for the remainder of the summer!

Today’s lunch was a PB&J sandwich and an egg muffin! I used two pieces of my spiced flax bread and cut them in half for the filling 😀

lunch-jul17_08

I can definitely eat this everyday!
Oh, and the drink is my banana rice milk, with cinnamon added 😀

Finally, for dinner–pasta & cheese!

dinner-jul17_08

The sauce is a mixture of parmesan, half a slice of cheddar cheese, and about 2.5 tsp of cottage cheese. [I’m already done one container of cottage cheese, and it’s only been 2 days since I opened it! Do I really eat that much? 😯 ]

Unfortunately, I had nothing but frozen veggies, chickpeas, and tofu left 😦 So my dinner ended up being quite small! So I ended up having dessert, which I didn’t photograph ’cause it’s boring 😛 [half a packet of instant cereal and blueberries]

I’m taking the afternoon off from lab tomorrow! So excited 😀

Comments»

1. All Vegged Out - July 17, 2008

Mmmm, that pancake looks ahhhhmazing! I’ll def have to try it (as soon as I go buy some yogurt :D).

2. VeggieGirl - July 17, 2008

Yum!

3. Kristie - July 18, 2008

I always go through cottage cheese containers in about 2 days. It’s kind of ridiculous. I’ve been trying not to buy it as much so as not to fuel my crazy addiction. But I can only go about a week without NEEDING it again.

Now that pancake, wow does it ever look delish!

4. Jenn - July 18, 2008

That pancake is monstrous! It looks so good, I really need to try that recipe this weekend!

5. Sagan - July 18, 2008

You make me hungry.

Love the giant pancake!

6. Sharon - July 18, 2008

I love the picture of the pasta. I love the shape of the bowl and the fork. hahaha, its so simple, yet pretty! i love pretty cutlery and dishes. 😛

7. oatmeal - July 18, 2008

Kristie
Haha you make me feel so much better! 😀 Now that I’ve given cottage cheese another try I can’t imagine NOT eating it!

Sharon
Thanks! Simple is the way to go!

8. banana muffin recipe - July 20, 2008

[…] smell and taste, but still loved it! Decided to make it one large pancake today ??™cause it??™https://oatmealmix.wordpress.com/2008/07/17/oatmeal-69-chocolate-raspberry-pancakes/Recipe for Cinnamon-Vanilla Frosting Shots – WRAL.comBy JM HIRSCH AP Food Editor This creamy, sweet […]


Leave a Reply

