jump to navigation

Oatmeal Challenge! July 18, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Dinner, Lunch, Oatmeal Challenge.
trackback

No oatmeal pictures today since my camera’s batteries died this morning! 😡

Anywhoo, during my wonderful lab-free afternoon today I thought of something–Oatmeal is typically eaten in breakfast food form [pancakes/cooked/baked], or in dessert/snack form, but rarely in a form that belongs in the lunch/dinner category! I think you know where this is going 😀

So! I propose a challenge, and I dare all of you to take part: try and incorporate oatmeal into a recipe that’d resemble something you’d normally see at lunch or dinner! Doesn’t have to be a complicated recipe, just has to taste good!

That said, be prepared to see some lunch/dinner oatmeal pictures in the coming week on this blog! :mrgreen:

With that out of the way, I present my meals for today:

Lunch

lunch-jul18_08

Scrambled eggs, tofu, corn, ketchup, raisins, and home-made “tortilla”…only the dough was wayy too soft so it turned into deformed bread 😛 Tasted fine though!

Had an apple and some peanut butter about an hour later ’cause I like eating 😀

Dinner:

dinner-jul18_08

I love Fridays for grocery shopping day! My Thursday vs. Friday dinners often differ so much on the excitement scale!

Anyway, I had a variation of yesterday’s dinner–the same pasta with the 3 cheeses [parmesan, cottage cheese, cheddar] and the same veggies except I now also have broccoli, cauliflower, onions, and raw orange peppers! I love cheese so much.

I have another afternoon off lab tomorrow! So exciting!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - July 18, 2008

Sounds like a fun challenge!!

Hooray for no lab tomorrow!! Enjoy!! :0)

2. lindzakins921 - July 18, 2008

awww sorry to hear about the batteries – that stinks :/

however i love how you added raisins to your eggs – great idea, never would have thought of it but i think it would be yummy

3. Jenn - July 19, 2008

Oooh an oatmeal challenge – nice!! Perhaps I will try to come up with something…but either way, I’m even more excited to see what YOU will do 🙂


Leave a Reply

