jump to navigation

Breakfast Parade + some other stuff July 24, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Snack.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Catch-up post!

Haven’t been feeling very adventurous lately…and my fridge was rather empty, so it’s just been nice, classic comboes for the past few days πŸ˜€

Monday:
Chocolate-Raspberry Oatmeal

oatmeal-jul21_08

Made with cottage cheese, served with cinnamon gree tea [added the cinnamon in–but didn’t really change the flavor much!]

Tuesday:
Cinnamon Coconut Oatmeal Pancake

oatmeal-jul22_08

I tried a new pancake topping instead of the usual banana! The last few scoops of blueberry-cherry jam and walnuts–super yum!

Yesterday:
Blueberry, Corn, Longans Oatmeal

oatmeal-jul23_08

Again made with cottage cheese πŸ˜€ That stuff is just magical when cooked with oats! Had a cup of coffee on the side.

Today:
Beans for Breakfast

bkfast-jul24_08 (1)

Sweet bean soup again! Added some rice this time ’cause I was low on pearl barley and black-eyed peas! I added more water this time, and so ended up with a lot more of the soup πŸ˜€ Happiness!

I had a cup of coffee with this breakfast–it’s quickly becoming a habit! Not sure if this is good or bad…

Yesterday was snack day for me!

Post-run snack:

snack-jul23_08

One black corn oat chunk, one sliced up Golden Delicious apple, and one heaping spoonful of peanut butter! PB + fruits = amazing.

Was going out for dinner with my housemate at 6: 15, which mean I was having dinner at least 1.5 hours later than usual, so I cut up some raw yellow peppers for a snack after lab:

snack-jul23_08 (1)

Dinner was yet another contribution to pizza week! We went to Wooden Heads–a gourmet pizza place–unfortunately I only sat down for about 15 minutes because I had to be back at the lab! The next half hour was possibly the hungriest half hour ever 😦 Luckily my lab-mate was nice and I got to leave 10 minutes early πŸ˜€

dinner-jul23_08

My pizza was called Arrogosta–curried lobster veloute [a French sauce], grilled red onions [I’m really developing a taste for onions these days–weird!], mushrooms, and smoked salmon! It was SO. SO. GOOD. Smoked salmon is amazing! The sauce was amazing! And it was about $14 plus tax and whatnot–not bad at all!

Oh, and thank you Jenn for nominating me! I always knew I was awesome, but it’s nice to hear it from someone else :mrgreen:

award-jul23_08

And I’d like to nominate: Lindsay [Happy Herbivore], Kristie [Lighter Portions], Jenna [Eat, Live, Run], Leng [A Fat Cat Who Created a Vegetarian], and Chandra [Chandra’s Shenanigans]

I’m supposed to nominate two more, but there are too many blogs! Can’t choose! Plus I’m also lazy, so I’m stopping at 5 πŸ˜›

Be back tomorrow for my oatme al challenge entry!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - July 24, 2008

Oooh, your Chocolate-Raspberry Oatmeal and the post-run snack look particularly enticing!!

Congratulation on the blogging award!! :0)

2. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) - July 24, 2008

Congrats on the award!

I love how you put your peppers in a glass. So cute!

3. Jenn - July 24, 2008

Can’t wait for the oatmeal challenge πŸ™‚ And you totally are awesome Carmen – I’m so glad that you’re completely aware of that fact!!

4. lindzakins921 - July 25, 2008

that banana pancake is the heartiest one i’ve ever seen… yummy πŸ™‚

5. mi - July 25, 2008

i love your blog and so glad you got the award πŸ˜€

6. Me at Rocky Serendipity - July 25, 2008

Hi, I just wanted to say that your oatmeal creations are awesome. haha i myself loveeeeeeee oatmeal and from reading your blog, it’s been giving me some new variations to try πŸ™‚

7. Leng - July 25, 2008

Oh sweet bean soup!

That pizza sounds extravagant! curried lobster!? wow. I haven’t had that since I was 4 or something. haha.

That pancake topping is great! I’ll have to try some walnuts on mine. maybe a nut sauce. oh! that’s an idea!

Thanks for the brilliant blogger award. Hey now we can BOTH be awesome! haha.

8. Kristie - July 25, 2008

Aw thank you for the award! You are awesome dear πŸ˜€

Now for that food… chocolate rasbperry oatmeal? What a perfect sounding combo! I definitely want to give that one a try. And you are inspiring me to make oatmeal pancakes asap, yours always look sooo great.


Leave a Reply

