jump to navigation

A Slew of Food Stuffs August 8, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Wednesday’s breakfast
Hot & Cold

Nice and cold muesli [goji beries, yogurt, milk, oats, flax, cinnamon] topped with microwaved cocoa granola [used the berry crumble recipe + 0.5 tsp unsweetened cocoa–microwaved for 1 minute] Photographs really badly, but tastes good, as usually! 😀

Dessert for Dinner

dinner-aug6_08

Veggies + parmesan
White & brown rice with adzuki beans and berries! Is my life exciting or what?!

 dinner-aug6_08 (1)

Too bad it wasn’t as sweet as I was hoping it would be! Was still awesome to have such desserty foods for dinner though 😀 I think a bit of honey would have made it perfect!

Risotto – Part II

 dinner-aug7_08

First things first–check out tilapia! It was almost intact that time!

White&brown rice, lentils, and tons of veggies–huge bowl! I quite like risottos [risottoes?] 😀

Thursday:
Oatmeal #84: Red, Orange, Yellow

 oatmeal-aug7_08 (1)

I made this with milk powder, ’cause I have a lot of it 😛 Definitely didn’t produce any creaminess! I added a splash of milk at the end ’cause the oats were drying up–which is what happens any time I don’t use a milk + water mixture!

Anyway, other stuff in the oats were: raspberries, corn, carrots, all-bran, walnuts, flax! Veggie oatmeal–if you haven’t tried it, try it! :mrgreen:

Today:
More Microwave Adventures

 bkfast-aug8_08

Check out the microwaved egg at the bottom! All you need–boiling water, dash vinegar, egg, then cover and microwave for 50 seconds! The first time I did it–[yesterday, I believe], and I had an explosion…I think ’cause I only microwaved one egg, and didn’t really need 80 seconds! [I followed instructions from wikiHow 😛 ]

Anyway, I was really looking forward to this breakfast ’cause whenever I had all-bran with my oats, I always felt full! But I guess it doesn’t work like that on its own! 😦 So I guess I either need more cereal, or oats!

Haven’t made dinner yet since I ate a ton of cottage cheese 2 ish hours ago~but it’s definitely another risotto! :mrgreen:

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - August 8, 2008

Goji berries!! Yum 🙂

Love your dessert!!

2. Kristie - August 8, 2008

LOOK at the intensely colourful berries on that rice, how gorgeous!

I should try the whole microwaved egg dealio. I’ll try to avoid the whole explosion thing, although I could definitely see that happening to me too.. yikes.

3. Rose - August 8, 2008

Your combinations are so inventive! I’m always afraid to mix and match certain foods; I love your blog because you always combine such great items.

4. Jenn - August 9, 2008

Aw I ALWAYS break my tilapia in half while cooking – so frustrating, but I piece it together so it looks good for the pic, haha!

I like the looks of the rice and berries – the picture has soo many colors, it’s great!


Leave a Reply

