jump to navigation

Oatmeal #91: Apple Pie – Part II August 16, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Snack.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Canada finally won a gold medal! I was getting worried!

Thursday’s breakfast:

oatmeal-aug14_08 (1)

I upgraded my apple pie oatmeal with chocolate [because chocolate always ups the awesome factor 😀 ] and actual almonds! The only thing that kept this from reaching pure perfection were the apples–not sweet enough! 😦

oatmeal-aug14_08

I also cooked the apples this time [added with the milk after the oat-water mixture boils] so the pieces are a little softer, but not too soft–I definitely like it better this way!

Things I added: oats, water, soy milk, cinnamon, chocolate chips, almonds, walnuts, cashews, bran flakes, vanilla extract and half of a huge apple.

oatmeal-aug14_08 (2)

Must experiment with this some more!

Post-yoga snack:

snack-aug14_08

The rest of my apple with PB! Unfortunately, we don’t have the all-natural kind in the house–so the PB was completely tasteless! I don’t even know how I could have liked this stuff before–guess I didn’t know how processed this stuff really was until I’ve tried the real stuff!

More gymnastics tonight! [I didn’t realize there was no event scheduled for last night 😦 ] GO CHINA!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - August 16, 2008

Mmm, loooove the apple pie variation!!

NOTHING beats real, unadulterated nut-butters – don’t even waste your TIME with the processed stuff!! Ick!!

Sorry, but I gotta root for my home team, USA 😉

2. Shelby - August 16, 2008

This looks so good! I can’t wait to try it, I’ve been oatmeal crazy lately. I eat it for breakfast, a snack, and I’m thinking of taking it to school in a thermous for lunch. This would be a great recipe to try out =)

3. C - August 16, 2008

That oatmeal looks so good!

4. Leng - August 16, 2008

apple pie oatmeal! wow. That sounds awesome! oh must try must try!
Did you see the guys of China’s men’s gymnastics team? They’re so buff! haha. They’re such great athletes, it’s a shame that they’re getting so much hostility from other countries.

5. Kristie - August 16, 2008

Wow, that sounds like one loaded bowl of oatmeal! Adding chocolate makes everything better. Turns breakfast into dessert!

It’s amazing how different the fake vs real peanut butters are eh? After trying the real stuff, the fake stuff tastes nothing like actual peanuts!

6. eatingbender - August 16, 2008

Wow, that sounds amazing! And your picture next to the window makes it even more gorgeous!

And I know what you mean about the tasteless PB. Sometimes it amazes me that they even created that stuff in the first place. I mean, why?

7. VeganCowGirl - August 17, 2008

Apple pie oatmeal! Excellent!!! So yummy looking.


Leave a Reply

