jump to navigation

Yammy & Fruity August 19, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Snack.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Saturday
Oatmeal #93: Yammy

If I didn’t incorporate the yam dessert from the previous night into my breakfast, I would have ended up chugging down a ton of it anyway, so I decided to have that stuff with my oats πŸ˜€

oatmeal-aug16_08

Disappointingly, the yams didn’t really bulk up the oats too much–but it could have been due to the fact that I had 0.25 cup oats and 0.25 cup mixed grains&other stuff [wheat berries, spelt berries [?], oats, wild&white&brown rice, millet, pearl barley, red&green beans..possibly some other stuff as well] instead of the usual 0.5 cup oats..

 oatmeal-aug16_08 (1)

But it tasted so good! I mashed some yams into the oatmeal, and left some chunks on top for all-around yamminess πŸ˜€

Sunday
Fruity

oatmeal-aug17_08 (1)

Had some random leftover fruits lying around in the fridge, so I took it upon myself to finish them!

oatmeal-aug17_08 (2)

A huge plum [mashed], cherries, and blueberries. Topped with sliced almonds and walnuts. Nice and normal πŸ˜€ I also mixed in two tablespoons of the cooked grains in with 0.5 cup oats that time–much better!

Post…something snack

Can’t remember if I ran or yoga-ed that day…or I might not have done anything…

snack-aug17_08

Blueberries and a surprise raisin bun! [It’s a surprise ’cause the raisins were hidden inside the bun! So I didn’t even know til I bit into it!]

Am off to read about the whole tie breaker dealio with the women’s gymnastics last night! [I’m still happy for China though!]

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - August 19, 2008

Sorry that the oats didn’t bulk up – glad that it still tasted good!

Hehe, love the word “yoga-ed” πŸ˜‰

Mmm, blueberries!!

The bun sounds great, with the “hidden raisins”!!

2. C - August 19, 2008

Your oatmeal looks so good!

and yes, yoga-ed is a very cute word. I shall start using it ASAP!

3. eatingbender - August 19, 2008

Haha, yammy and fruity – cute πŸ™‚

Wow, did you buy the raisin bun or did somebody make it? I would loooove that recipe…if it’s available!

4. Runeatrepeat - August 19, 2008

I love yams!!! Too bad they didn’t bulk up the oats more or I would have been more on board.

5. glidingcalm - August 19, 2008

all those hot cereal-hot rice bowls looks AWESOME. I still need to try “sweet” brown rice- breakfast style. Growing up I always had brown rice with PB and ground sesame seeds (“Goma” in japanese), because my parents lived in japan and it’s like my Dad’s staple lunch/dinner….but I need to try it with fruit!!

6. Kristie - August 19, 2008

I want a bun with hidden raisins!! Something like that would probably be the excitement of my day.

7. oatmeal - August 20, 2008

eatingbender
I bought it–you can find these buns at tons of asian bakeries though πŸ˜€ They’re not too expensive

glidingcalm
Oooo I didn’t know that awesomeness is japanese food! Must try ASAP!

Kristie
:mrgreen: Haha I know! I was jumping with joy when I bit into one!


Leave a Reply

