jump to navigation

Oatmeal #94: Smoothies – Part II August 20, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Monday’s breakfast: More smoothie adventures!

oatmeal-aug18_08 (1)

This time:

  • 0.25 cup oats
  • 0.25 cup mixed grains
  • 0.25 cup soy milk
  • 0.25 cup 2% milk
  • 0.25 cup water
  • last of my goji berries [1.5 tbsp?]
  • 0.5 small carrot [yeah…I was looking for things to bulk up my smoothie with]
  • 0.25 cup corn
  • 2 medium strawberries

I’m not sure but I think I might have gotten a bigger cup this time? If not, well…I felt much more full after drinking, so…?

oatmeal-aug18_08

But yeah I was really impressed with the strawberries ’cause I could smell and taste them even though I only threw two random ones in! Awesome 😀 And I couldn’t taste the carrot & corn at all–even though I definitely chewed on some carrot pieces.

Tasted good though! Not too sweet, doughy, crunchy, chewy 😀 Kinda like last time!

Got hungry a while later, so had some soup:

snack-aug18_08

Winter melon…? And shitake mushrooms.

Another snack…may have been after running…? I think that was the day I went running with my dad…? [oh no–early onset Alzheimer’s?!]

snack-aug18_08 (1)

My raw brownies!!! Turned out actually brownie-like this time! ZOMFG. I used almonds and raisins [I threw in 2 pieces of apricot in ’cause I didn’t want to use up all the raisins], and I think I overdid the raisins ’cause it was too sweet–but that problem was solved by throwing in the peanut butter!

The stuff in the bowl is just soup with a scoop of congree [rice + water] mixed in.

Lunch–take-out.

lunch-aug18_08

I had like…3 bowls ’cause I was starving! I don’t understand why I’m always hungry…?

But anyway–the red stuff is something called Honeymoon fried rice? Or something? It comes with tomato sauce & chicken & onions on one side, alfredo & shrimp on the other side. And the rice + egg is underneath the sauce. It’s very yum 😀

The noodles’ just rice noodles + shrimp + egg. ❤

Nooo I can’t believe it’s almost the end of August–this has got to be the fastest summer ever!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - August 20, 2008

Smoothies & raw brownies = yum!

Summer DEFINITELY flew by – whew!

2. Shelby - August 21, 2008

Raw Brownies?!!? YUM!

3. Tom Aarons - August 21, 2008

What a wonderful orange color in your smoothie. What’s that from?

4. eatingbender - August 21, 2008

This has definitely been the FASTEST SUMMER EVER!! I’m not liking that one bit.

I love the color of your smoothie!! And the raw brownie looks ultra-tasty…I’ve got such a craving for chocolate all of the sudden…hm…

5. oatmeal - August 22, 2008

Tom Aarons
😀 I think it may have been largely from the combo of oranges, carrots, and strawberries?

eatingbender
I know! I’m not liking it either 😦 Being lazy is so much fun!


Leave a Reply

