jump to navigation

Oatmeal #96: Smoothies – Part III August 22, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Yesterday’s breakfast:

oatmeal-aug21_08 (1)

Orange-banana smoothie :mrgreen: I only threw in half an orange ’cause I wasn’t sure how orange I wanted the thing to be! I think that was the right choice, otherwise my cup would have overflowed!

Despite the amount of fruits I added this time–the drink wasn’t too sweet–which is, frankly, a-OK with me ’cause I dislike excessively sweet stuff anyway. More important was that I could actually taste and smell all the ingredients–which I could [except for the vanilla–but I didn’t add that much so that’s most likely why], so that was good 😀

 oatmeal-aug21_08

Other things: vanilla extract, soy milk, milk, oats, almonds

With a piece of bread and leftover fruits! Was pretty filling for a breakfast that didn’t have much chewing involved. [Liquids just doesn’t hold me over that well–maybe ’cause I like eating more than drinking 😛 ]

Lunch:

 DUMPLINGS! I’m so touched

 lunch-aug21_08

Imagine this but multiplied by 3 😀

Post-yoga snack:

snack-aug21_08

Yogurt + 3 or 4 more dumplings 😛

Rhythmic gymnastics is on right now! So exciting!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - August 22, 2008

Mmm, what a refreshing smoothie!!

Hooray for more Olympics-watching!! 😀

2. eatingbender - August 22, 2008

I looove dumplings! I went to China over spring break and we were served 24 different kinds!! Oh how I miss them…


Leave a Reply

