jump to navigation

Oatmeal #97: Apple Pie – Part III August 25, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Friday:

oatmeal-aug-22_08 (1)

Haven’t had muesli in a while–so I decided to have it! I was planning to have pancakes–but I got lazy πŸ˜›

Contents:

  • 1 container Silhouette 0% Peach yogurt
  • oats
  • 0.5 cup water
  • ground almonds
  • vanilla extract
  • cinnamon
  • bran flakes
  • chocolate chips
  • walnuts
  • 0.5 huge Fiji apple

I soaked the first 6 ingredients overnight–the other stuff I added in the morning. Didn’t want any soggyness!

Β 

oatmeal-aug-22_08

It was like apple cream pie–yum! This is a little sweeter than is normal for me–but the 0.5 cup water balanced out the yogurt, so it wasn’t sweet enough to rot my teeth or anything πŸ˜› I still like plain yogurt better though~

Oh, and check out this awesome coffee mom bought:

coffee-aug22_08

COOLEST COFFEE FILTER EVER, YEAH?! Japanese people have the craziest ideas~

It was after drinking this that I realize how much I dislike Colombian coffee…

Post-run snack:Β 

snack-aug22_08

Leftover fruits & a raw brownie.

Lunch:

lunch-aug22_08

A&W! Haven’t had this in ages!

lunch-aug22_08 (1)

Was a small burger, but my stomach was still full of fruits, so I ended up fine πŸ˜€

CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS SUMMER’S ALMOST OVER?! If you’re in college/university, midterms are in less than 2 months!

Comments»

1. eatingbender - August 25, 2008

SHHHHHHHHHH!!! Carmen, what are you talking about? Midterms in two months…you crazy lady, we don’t speak of such things!!!

Just kiddin’ πŸ™‚ But hey, the muesli looks yummy and A&W?! Man, I haven’t had that one in forever either. Love the bag with the “Chubby Chicken” cartoon – it’s funny but also a bit sad.

2. glidingcalm - August 25, 2008

haha my summer is ALREADY over. I started school last week! ahhh

Happy Monday!!!! πŸ™‚

3. Rose - August 25, 2008

Oh no… you just reminded me about midterms, and my semester hasn’t even started. Haha. Better to be prepared than… well… not at all πŸ™‚

4. VeggieGirl - August 25, 2008

MIDTERMS ARE IN JUST 2 MONTHS???? Oh my!!! Hang in there!!! I don’t even want to think about that, haha πŸ˜‰

Gorrrrgeous muesli combination.

5. Josie - August 25, 2008

You’ve made 96 kinds of oatmeal? That’s impressive!
The Chubby Chicken label made me laugh. They don’t even try to hide it, do they? It looked good, though.
What’s # 97 going to be?

6. Christie I - August 25, 2008

Your muesli sounds fabulous!


Leave a Reply

