jump to navigation

Oatmeal #100 August 28, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Recipes, Snack.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

bday-aug25_08

Heheh.

Birthday card for my friend, Tina–happy birthday dude!

[I like rats πŸ˜€ ]

Yesterday!
Oatmeal #100

oatmeal-aug26_08

I basically threw in the dessert mom made from the night before into my oats. So combining two of my favorite things seemed fitting for the 100th oatmeal experiment!

  • 0.33 cup oats
  • 0.25 cup water
  • 0.5 cup adzuki bean & lotus seed dessert
  • 9 glutinous rice balls
  • 0.25 cup milk
  • 6 almonds

oatmeal-aug26_08 (1)

For some reason, the almonds make me think of squirrels πŸ˜› It looks so forest-y with the green bowl!

Post-run snack
Oatmeal #101: Chocolate Matcha Smoothie

oatmeal-aug26_08 (2)

The partay continues after my 49 minute run [couldn’t quite make it to 50 after going up a huge hill πŸ˜› ]

This smoothie was the only reason I only had 0.33 cup of oatmeal this morning–didn’t want no overdosin’! :mrgreen:

  • 1 cup boiled water
  • 1 tsp matcha powder
  • 0.25 cup soy milk
  • 2 tbsp quick oats
  • 1 tbsp chocolate chips

I dissolved the matcha powder in boiled water and let that sit for about…half an hour? And then I blended everything else together–it was a great way to make drinking tea fun! [I’m not really a tea person πŸ˜› ]

I actually ended up with a bigger cup than I was expecting–oh well! πŸ˜€

oatmeal-aug26_08 (3)

Needed either some sugar or more chocolate~not quite sweet enough, but it was pleasantly mild with a very prominent green tea taste–so no complaints there!

2 more days til I leave for California! [I think after this trip, I’m going to have to stop spending $$$ for the next 5 years…]

Comments»

1. Christie I - August 28, 2008

As always, that oatmeal looks great!

2. VeggieGirl - August 28, 2008

Your drawing skills are uncanny!! Love it!!

Oatmeal experiment #100?!?!?!??! Hooray!!! Pretty soon you’ll be up to 200 πŸ™‚

Ahhh, I love California!! Have fuuuuun!!!!

3. eatingbender - August 28, 2008

Haha, love the birthday card!

I don’t think I could LOVE your 100th oatmeal any more than I do – what with that dog in the background and those yummy looking rice balls? AWESOME!

And then there’s the bear…stuffed animals really do make the pictures that much more amazing. I love the little guys.

Have fun in California! Love spending $$$ – haha, not really, but at the time it seems like a good idea.

4. eatingbender - August 28, 2008

P.S. I know you’re going to busy for a bit, but when things settle down…are you up for another challenge? I was thinking about it the other day and would love to come up with something. If not breakfast, than perhaps something new?

5. oatmeal - August 28, 2008

Christie I
Thanks! πŸ˜€

VeggieGirl
I knoow! Never would have believed I was crazy enough for this when I first started this blog!

eatingbender
Stuffed animals = ❀
YES PLEASE! Not sure if I’ll be able to do the breakfast thing since I’ll be eating from the cafeteria, but I’m definitely up for something else–if you have any ideas, let me know! [I’ll try and think of something as well–but no garuntees! :mrgreen: ]

6. Josie - August 30, 2008

Haha I love that the bear looks like he’s going to bow down to your oatmeal!


Leave a Reply

