jump to navigation

Oatmeal #104: No cows September 9, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Meant to get this up yesterday night, but I was busying have mini-spaz sessions about organic chem and imminent lab reports πŸ˜›

Yesterday’s breakfast:

oatmeal-sep8_08 (1)

There was a huge sidewalk sale at my school on Friday, and this one stand was giving out free Vitamin Water–and my dad got me a bottle to try–I got the dragonfruit flavor. Anyway, forgot to take a picture of it, but it’s pink-ish and doesn’t have that medicine smell…but the smell was still weird…just from that alone, you’d never have guessed the drink was supposed to be sweet!

Anyway, to make a long story short, that’s what went into my muesli yesterday instead of milk! [hence the title?]

 oatmeal-sep8_08

I didn’t use the whole bottle…just half–I drank half of it the first day ’cause I had a sore throat and didn’t bring enough water!

Capped off my breakfast with a huge thing of iced coffee [half a cup of tall iced caffe Americano from Starbucks–bought it Sunday but never drank it]–which I couldn’t finish. Heh.

Post-gym snack/pre-first class snack:

snack-sep8_08

Vanilla yogurt “stolen” from the free breakfast thing at the inn dad stayed in! I got this on Friday, so I figured I should eat it ASAP since my fridge was getting cluttered! 

I also threw in half a banana and some mixed nuts [salted–dad bought the bag…but ended up giving it to me] on top!

Oh, and yesterday was the first time I’ve ever used the gym at school–I tripped about a billion times on the treadmill! What gives?!

Lunch/post-class meal:

lunch-sep8_08

Finally sat down to eat after my Memory and organic chem lectures.

The leftover side: egg from the inn, english muffin [from the caf–heh], spinach & mushrooms [from yesterday’s salad]

The right side: banana [from the morning], PB [from the inn], english muffin, spoon [from the shop at school]

Along with coffee from the morning.

Also ate a small plum and more nuts afterwards~

Dinner:

What I’m going to call a sandwich salad:

dinner-sep8_08

Right: before – a nice, normal sandwich [it was spared…for the picture]

Left: after – chainsaw massacre [or maybe plastic knife massacre?]

The sandwich and salad were included as a part of the bag lunch I got from the caf~they always put too much meat in one sandwich, so I decided to throw them both together πŸ˜€

Salad: lettuce, tomato slice [heh there was literally one slice], cucumber, carrots, wheat bread, turkey, Granny Smith apple

Dessert:

My don [or residence admin person] came around everyone’s door to ask about our first day of classes and she had candy!

How do you say no to free candy??

dessert-sep8_08

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - September 9, 2008

Your blog post title is TOO FUNNY πŸ˜€

Eek, be careful on the treadmill – don’t trip!!

I used to eat those Coffee Crisp candy bars!!!! Oh boy, that brings back memories, haha πŸ™‚

2. Megan - September 9, 2008

So many free foods!!! I bet the coffee crisp bar was good. I have always wondered about those!

3. wholefoodswholeme - September 9, 2008

i just love the way you jazz up your oats!! you are the oatmeal goddess πŸ™‚ i think the one time i did try vitamin water, it did taste like water w/ chemicals and it was yuck!

4. Kristie - September 9, 2008

Free candy is always a must.

I can’t believe you put dragonfruit vitamin water in your oats. Actually wait, it’s you, yes I can. haha. How did it actually TASTE though?

5. Leng - September 10, 2008

I absolutely love dragon fruit. Unfortunately, it’s only good as the fresh fruit. I’ve tasted dried and frozen variations of it, but they all come out not so good.

Fun title!

6. oatmeal - September 10, 2008

Megan
You’ve never tried Coffee Crisp?! GO TRICK O TREATING THIS HALLOWE’EN AND TRY IT ASAP!

wholefoodswholeme
Haha thanks XD
And yeah :s That’s the reason I still had half a bottle left in the first place!

Kristie
It really is!

Haha–I actually didn’t really taste much–slightly sweet, but no weird taste or anything! Not sure whether to be disappointed or relieved πŸ˜›

Leng
True that 😐 But yes–dragon fruits are amAZing!


Leave a Reply

