jump to navigation

Oatmeal #105: Apple Pie – Part IV September 10, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dessert, Snack.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Yesterday’s breakfast:

DSCN6421

I guess in some way this is also Experiment #106 – No Cows – Part II, but whatevz!

Contents:

  • oats, flax, walnuts, Muslix cereal
  • cinnamon & vanilla extract
  • 0.25 cup apple juice, water
  • 1 granny smith apple

DSCN6423

Like with the vitamin water–couldn’t really taste it! Maybe I need to add more juice–maybe I’ll do an experiment experiment on the ideal amount to add! :mrgreen:

Anyway, still have lots of apple juice left–so it’s going to make several more appearances on the blog πŸ˜€

Post-yoga snack:

snack-sep9_08

Banana + PB!!!!!!!!!!! Nuff said πŸ˜€

Post-lunch snack:

snack-sep9_08 (1)

I had 2 of these–cafeteria lunch isn’t very filling…

Dessert/snack [can’t remember if I had this before or after dinner]

 dessert-sep9_08

Peach yogurt from bag lunch, with Muslix and a very tiny bit of flax on top.

More dessert:

dessert-sep9_08 (1)

The Luna bar! I’ve been wanting to try it all day, since I read about it on blogs so often–so I did! The picture only shows half, but I actually ate all of it πŸ˜€

Today’s breakfast:

Felt kinda out of it this morning, and sat down to eat this:

oatmeal-sep10_08

…before I realized I forgot a lot of things!

oatmeal-sep10_08 (1)

There we go πŸ˜€

Sorry for poor lighting and stuff!

Anyway, I was going to heat this up, but someone else was in the common room [where the microwave was] so I felt awkward going in and beeping their ears off at 5 a.m. πŸ˜›

  • oats, flax, Muslix, walnuts
  • 1 banana
  • 0.25 cup chocolate milk!!! πŸ˜€ and 0.25 cup milk

I luv chocolate milk!

Off to dinner! Food blogs make me hungry.

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - September 10, 2008

Love the Apple Pie oats – perfect for autumn!!

That peanut butter container is so cute!! Love the teddy bears on it πŸ™‚

2. Megan - September 10, 2008

I love the mini pb package! I think your apple pie oatmeal looks delicious. I wish I could eat apples, but they are too rough on my stomach.

3. Shelby - September 10, 2008

I love oatmeal, especially your combinations! =)

4. eatingbender - September 11, 2008

Hahaha “food blogs make me hungry” – too true, my friend. Too true.

Apple pie oatmeal – yum yum. I actually have never put apples in my oats. I still have so many fruits that I need to “experiment” with – get it? πŸ˜‰

5. Rose - September 11, 2008

Your photos look so artistic!

6. Sagan - September 11, 2008

Apple pie? I like apple pie:)


Leave a Reply

