jump to navigation

Before the Featured Presentation… September 11, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Snack.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Exciting developments back at the Oatmeal Lab! [aka my messy, pig sty of a room]

What will this:

DSCN6451

Look like tomorrow morning? [and/or after I do something crazy like add milk and water?]

Tune in tomorrow [or the day after…] to find out!

And now back to our show:

Today’s breakfast:

Oatmeal #106: No cows – Part II

oatmeal-sep11_08 (1)

Stolen caf food adventures! Snagged a kiwi yesterday, so this morning I get kiwi! πŸ˜€

  • oats, flax, walnuts, Kellogg’s Just Right cereal [snagged from inn breakfast buffet πŸ˜› ], water
  • 0.25 cup apple juice
  • 1 kiwi

I thought the kiwi flavor would match that of apple juice ’cause they’re both sweet and sour [in the fruity way, not the chicken McNugget dip way]–and the result was quite awesome! The kiwis definitely helped the fruit juice stand out more so that I could actually taste the combo of oatmeal + juice, as opposed to oatmeal + mildly sweetened water.

 oatmeal-sep11_08

I also tried a new kind of tea this morning–chocolate spice tea–awesome, eh?! It did taste quite chocolatey and smooth! I’m not really a tea person, but I liked this! [Unfortunately, the tea bag was from a free sample thing 😦 ]

Pre-first-chem-lab snack:

I thought the lab was going to be three hours long–so I broke out the heavy stuff!

snack-sep11_08

…but I was there for less than half an hour….

Oh well–I’m in no hurry to start lab-ing πŸ˜›

Anyway–yeah–Clif bar! I finally have a new flavor to try–Black Cherry Almond. It tastes like it’s got rum in it–am I just crazy?

Dinner/post-first-bio-lab meal:

dinner-sep11_08

Since I’m on a 10 meals per week plan [the default meal plan for upper years], I eat breakfast, Sunday dinner [caf is closed], and 2 additional meals away from the cafeteria during the week so I don’t have to cook so much on weekends!

But yeah–I made the pasta salad from above this morning, and added the parmesan in when I got back to my room.

Contains: chickpeas, frozen mixed veg, whole wheat pasta, EVOO, lemon juice, oregano, parmesan

I also bought this:

 dinner-sep11_08 (1)

With flex $$ on my way back ’cause I knew the pasta wouldn’t be enough. The blue cheese dressing is from another salad I had a while ago! I used it with the broccoli, but ate everything else plain ’cause I realized I don’t really like blue cheese that much! It tastes funny~~

AND TOMORROW IS FRIDAY!!!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - September 11, 2008

You never cease to amaze me with your experiments!! Love ’em.

HOORAY FOR FRIDAY ALMOST BEING HERE!

2. Megan - September 11, 2008

It’s been awhile since I have had that clif bar, but Iike it. I guess it does kind of have a rum taste!

3. Kristie - September 12, 2008

TGIF

I love how you add juice to your oatmeal. I think that’s too funny. I want to try it now.


Leave a Reply

