jump to navigation

Boooo September 12, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Snack.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Okay wow, what a disappointment:

oatmeal-sep12_08 (1)

NOTHING HAPPENED. Which isn’t supposed to happen! I won’t say exactly what is supposed to happen [because attempt #2 is coming!], but it definitely isn’t that!

Tears…

oatmeal-sep12_08 (2)

I mean, it tasted great and everything, but…

Whatevs dude. I think attempt #2 will actually work! [And I had 2 packets of Almond crackers as consolation dessert after dinner–so I think I’ll be fine 😀 ]

Contents of the stuff above:

  • oats, flax, milk, water, walnuts
  • 1 tbsp goji berries
  • 1 tsp coconut
  • 0.25 packet of TBA ingredient

Post-gym snack:

snack-sep12_08

Second Clif bar flavor! I think I like this one better? The other one was really sweet.

Roar, right now I’m trying to decide whether to join the Recreational Rowing club at school…

Pros
FUN!
BBQs!
Meet people!
I really want to!
Cons
$99 club fee! [I nearly died when I saw this]
No time! [4 hours/wk of practice]
runs 8 weeks only! [inevitable–what with winter and all–dammit!]

Um yeah–I don’t know what to do 😦

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - September 12, 2008

Hope attempt #2 is better!!

The time component is definitely a crucial factor – don’t overwhelm yourself with the rowing if there simply isn’t time!

2. Megan - September 12, 2008

Sorry it didn’t work out! I can’t wait to see attempt #2. I bet it will work out this time!

I love the carrot cake clif bars!

3. Kristie - September 12, 2008

I’m really curious about this attempt thing you’ve got going on here…

I’ve always thought rowing sounded fun! If it’s going to completely stress you out by joining then it might not be worth it, but if it’s something you REALLY want to do, and you think that there would be a way to fit it into your schedule, I’d say go for it. Joining stuff is never a bad idea. I wish I had joined a heck of a lot more things over the course of my young years. I gotta get off my butt and join some things now!

4. Sagan - September 13, 2008

Hey, as long as it tastes good, right?

And rowing club! I would totally do that. It looks awesome!

5. eatingbender - September 14, 2008

I’m very intrigued by this, Carmen! I can’t wait to see attempt #2 and I hope it works out better for you!

I think Recreational Rowing would be a lot of fun – and such a great workout, too…without technically being a workout, since it’s “recreational,” and all! 😉


Leave a Reply

