jump to navigation

Oatmeal #109: Tropical Oatmeal September 17, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Snack.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Okay not really

Sunday & Monday’s breakfast:

oatmeal-sep16_08 (1)

  • canned pineapples–courtesy of the cafeteria! :mrgreen:
  • 1 tsp shredded, unsweetened coconut
  • 0.25 cup apple juice, 0.5 cup water
  • oats, flax, walnuts

I love how I don’t even bother cooking oatmeal anymore–muesli for the win! You wake up and a nice bowl of oatmeal is all ready to be devoured–more instant than instant oatmeal!

 oatmeal-sep16_08

I guess in a way, this could also be called “Summer Is Over–SUCKAZ” Oatmeal 😛

Oh, and on Monday, I finally got my butt out of my room/classes long enough to go restock my oatmeal supply!

 oatmeal-sep16_08 (2)

2 more bags of organic oats! Quaker oats for the loose now that I’ve had organic oats–the chewiness factor is quite difference! Although I will say that Quaker oats are better for soaking up flavors of fruit juices~ [I can’t believe I know this…]

Monday’s post-gym snack:

snack-sep16_08

Something you’ll probably think is gross.

  • 0.5 cup leftover mocha from breakfast
  • 1 packet instant cereal
  • a lot of water
  • splash of milk

Oh, I guess it’s not really that gross–it sounded a lot grosser in my head 😛

Dinner:

dinner-sep16_08

PB&B ENGLISH MUFFIN!!!!!

I get so excited every time I get PB&B ’cause it is the BEST. I need to seriously go and buy some PB so I can add this awesome to my oatmeal and make it AWESOMENESS TO THE POWER OF THREE. OMG.

Oh, and to end on an even more awesome note: next Saturday’s chem quiz got cancelled! I don’t know why and I don’t care but I am elated

Comments»

1. Rose - September 17, 2008

Your knowledge of oatmeal is amazing! I love your oatmeal supply… I have a shelf dedicated to my ingredients too.

2. Megan - September 17, 2008

I don’t think that the mocha and cereal is gross! I love the idea. Yeah for tropical oatmeal!

3. magpie - September 17, 2008

PB&B = awesome. But PB&B&H, where H=honey, is even better (I think).

4. Shelby - September 17, 2008

haha I love the name of your oatmeal! And the flavors sound amazing!! I agree with on muesli…it’s so easy and it’s like magic how it appears there…ok not really but you know what I mean =P

5. VeggieGirl - September 18, 2008

Looks tropical to me!! Yum!! 🙂

Hooray for stocking up on oats!!

PBB English muffin = classic.

Hooray for your quiz being canceled!!

6. Sagan - September 18, 2008

You can never have too many bags of oats!

I adore a good PB & B. With or without the english muffin.

7. Kristie - September 18, 2008

Mm you have the best oatmeal dishes. Loving the tropical oats thing. I tried pineapple in mine today and it sucked. But I don’t blame it on the pineapple, I think it was something else. So I’m certainly not ruling out the tropical outs thing yet!

I’d be super happy about a cancelled quiz too, no worries 😛

8. eatingbender - September 19, 2008

I’m making my first-ever bowl of muesli tonight! I can’t wait to see the result when I wake up 🙂 It’s not as fancy as your tropical version, though!

I can’t believe you know that little factoid about the fruit juice. Well, actually I can believe it, Miss Oatmeal Experimenter!

9. Christie - September 19, 2008

Lately I have been making a tropical oatbran with mango and coconut with vanilla soy milk and topped with some slivered almonds… the mango is great!


Leave a Reply

