jump to navigation

Oatmeal #110: Sesame – Part II September 20, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Snack.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Wednesday’s Breakfast:

[wow–it’s been a while since I updated!]

oatmeal-sep17_08 (1)

Contents:

  • oats, flax, walnuts
  • water, milk
  • 1 peach
  • 2 tsp black sesame paste powder
  • 2 tsp almond pudding powder

oatmeal-sep17_08

The powder combo! Two very flavorful flavors combined together = exciting! Their aromas are also very prominent, so it’s like you get even more flavor via retronasal tasting or whatever that’s called!

It’s like sesame-almond ice cream….ohmgawd!

Post-gym snack:

snack-sep17_08

That’s PB&B&CC! Guess what CC stands for :mrgreen:

Thursday:

 oatmeal-sep18_08

Haven’t had pears in a while–so I used some! I really really need to go back to cooking my oats so I can mash the pears like I did before! As convenient as muesli is, you start to miss cooked oats after a bit~

Contents:

  • oats, flax, walnuts
  • water & milk
  • 1 pear, 2 tbsp goji berries
  • 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa

Dinner:

dinner-sep18_08

Peach yogurt & cottage cheese & apple & shreddies & PB! Very exciting mix of flavors, aka my new addiction–have been eating this everyday!

And if you haven’t guessed…CC = cottage cheese! šŸ˜€

Aah I’ve been headaching all morning D: I’m inclined to blame it on the fact that I had tea instead of coffee this morning…but I normally have like…half a cup of coffee??? So would missing that really have this much of an effect…?

Comments»

1. Megan - September 20, 2008

Sesame part II looks quite tasty!

2. VeggieGirl - September 20, 2008

Your description of the oats being like sesame-almond ice cream makes it sound QUITE worthy – yum!

Ahhh, hope your headache is gone soon!!

3. magpie707 - September 20, 2008

I was totally going to guess chocolate chips, but that’s just because i have chocolate on the brain. I need to get on this cottage cheese thing that everyone’s been blogging about.

4. eatingbender - September 21, 2008

Anytime something tastes like ice cream, I’m sold šŸ˜‰

I’ve been combining cottage cheese with everything lately, too! It tastes so good with so many things, so why not?

Hope your head is feeling better.

5. The Himalayan Goji Juice Guy - February 9, 2009

This is great šŸ™‚ I hope you’re feeling better. I’m going to give this a try !


Leave a Reply

