jump to navigation

Oatmeal #114: Orange Pekoe September 24, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch, Snack.
Tags: , ,
trackback

At least I think it is…

Monday:

DSCN6592

  • oats, flax, walnuts
  • milk & water
  • 1 pear, mashed!
  • 7 longans
  • 1 cup orange pekoe [?] tea

The reason I don’t know is ’cause I was running out of different kinds of tea and had to resort to taking things from the caf 😛 And they didn’t have the tea bags in the package, so I have no clue what this is! It smells like orange pekoe? But it could have been red or black tea….?

It was so exciting ’cause the oats were heated enough for me to do banana-oatmeal-style thing with the pears! Pear oatmeal = awesome. I think any type of mushy fruit mashed into oatmeal = awesome, actually 😀

Anyway–I think so far, Earl Grey is still the most flavorful!

Post-gym snack:

snack-sep22_08

Sorry for the visual grossness? 😛

  • 0.5 cup mocha
  • 1 packet instant cereal
  • 1 tbsp quick oats
  • 2 tbsp Kellogg’s Just Right cereal
  • 1 banana
  • lots of boiled water and a splash of milk

It’s like having two breakfasts 😀

Lunch Part II:

lunch-sep22_08

Vanilla yogurt, peach, Kellogg’s Just Right cereal , lots of cinnamon

It’s part II ’cause we got free food at the anti-food-wasting pledge signing! But I was so nervous about eating when so many people could watch me [they probably weren’t–but I’m paranoid] that I didn’t end up eating more than an english muffin + baba ghanoush, and some veggies & beans 😛

And aaah I can’t believe this is the 3rd week of classes already…how is this possible?! Although I’m not complaining ’cause that means winter vacation will arrive in no time! 😀

Comments»

1. Megan - September 24, 2008

I love Just Right cereal. Great idea to put it in oatmeal. I will have to try that!

2. Rose - September 24, 2008

Lovely batch of brewed oatmeal 🙂

I can’t believe it’s the 3rd week either. My goodness, time is flying.

3. VeggieGirl - September 24, 2008

Best of luck with your classes!!! The school year is going to fly by, just watch 🙂

4. Shelby - September 24, 2008

Lots of Cinnamon?? That sounds like my kind of breakfast =)

5. Sagan - September 24, 2008

My sister just got me this awesome assortment of fancy specialty teas… totally thought of this experiment when she gave them to me! You going to include white tea in one of your experiments?

6. eatingbender - September 25, 2008

Earl Grey is my favorite tea. Therefore, it makes sense that it is the most flavorful 🙂 It’s hard enough for me to like tea because of my gigantic sweet tooth, so I take any extra flavor I can get! But Orange Pekoe just sounds more exciting and flashy. I think I’m getting a little too into this theme thing 😉

Haha, you are probably right that winter vacation will be here in no time. I’m all for that!

7. Leng - September 25, 2008

Earl Grey is my favorite tea also and I do agree that it’s most flavorful. There’s just something about black teas that has a special place in my heart. 😆 did you put the tea in your oatmeal? Crazy gal!


Leave a Reply

