jump to navigation

Oatmeal #116: Blueberry White Tea September 26, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Snack.
Tags: , ,
trackback

edit: Hopefully the pictures show up now?

Wednesday:

  • oats, flax, walnuts
  • milk
  • 1 nectarine
  • 1 tsp shredded coconut
  • 1 cup blueberry white tea

oatmeal-sep24_08 (2)

Haven’t had this tea in a while–forgot how good it smells. I find that a lot of the teas I use are more aromatic than flavorful–even when I just drink it plain, which I guess is still more exciting than just plain water! 😀 Also, I haven’t touched a cup of coffee since I started this tea thing~[although the caffeine will most likely reappear when the week is over–I like the taste too much!]

oatmeal-sep24_08 (1)

And I notice that I’m not feeling as full even though I make these huge bowls of oatmeal [I use half a cup! How can that not be enough?!]–I don’t understand! Do I need to add more things? D: Maybe I need to take a break from sweet oatmeal?

Pre-gym/class snack:

snack-sep24_08

The best combo in the whole entire world! I think someone [magpie, I think?] suggested the PB&B&Honey and I have yet to try that! Must make it a mission this weekend when I go to the caf 😀

Comments»

1. Julz - September 26, 2008

I’m LOVING these tea experiments, gf! You should TOTALLY try the Celestial Seasonings Sweet Coconut Chai! It’s SO GOOD! And it both smells like amazing Chai and with a Stevia it tastes SO creamy and delicious! DO. IT. 🙂

2. Megan - September 26, 2008

I had that tea once, but I wanted it to taste more like blueberries. It sure did smell good though!

3. VeggieGirl - September 26, 2008

Ahh, the photographs aren’t loading for me 😦

Yes, try the PB&B&Honey (or Agave nectar instead of Honey!!) experiment!! 🙂

4. Josie - September 26, 2008

Aw how sad, the pictures don’t work. 😦

If you’re talking about a Pb&B&honey sandwich…YES, TRY ONE. I live on those things, and every time I eat one it still tastes good! If you’re talking about oatmeal…even better.

5. magpie - September 26, 2008

PB&B&Honey is awesome, I forget if that’s the one I suggested – so good on a sandwich, or just all mashed up together!

I love the tea+oatmeal idea. I will definitely have to try it 🙂

6. Sagan - September 26, 2008

Mmmm white tea.

Maybe you’re not filling up because you need to add some PB to the oatmeal or have a glass of milk on the side… get in just a wee bit of protein first thing in the morning?

And talking of PB&B&honey, what about all those things PLUS jam? Got the idea from PB Boys doubledecker sandwich. It’s fantastic:)

7. Kristie - September 26, 2008

That IS weird that such a big bowl of oats isn’t filling you up, but yeah as Sagan mentioned, maybe adding some more protein in there would bump up the filling factor. Gotta love good ol protein in the morning.

Love the banana mountain snack you’ve got going on there. I LOVE banana and peanut butter and honey together. Especially on TOAST. Oh my yum.


Leave a Reply

