jump to navigation

Oatmeal #117: English Breakfast September 27, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast.
Tags: ,
trackback

Thursday:

oatmeal-sep25_08

I needed a break from sweet oats, so savory oats it was!

  • oats, flax, walnuts, Kellogg’s all-bran cereal
  • 1 tsp parmesan
  • 0.25 chicken bouillon cube [wayyy too much]
  • 1 tsp extra virgin olive oil
  • milk
  • ~1.5 slice turkey
  • 1 cup English Breakfast tea

 oatmeal-sep25_08 (1)

I was full to the max after this–which is awesome because I don’t have that much snacks lying around to eat!

The English Breakfast tea, according to what the packet said, is a blend of North Indian, Kenyan, and “other choice teas”…not sure what that means but I’ve never heard of any of these teas so who cares! πŸ˜€ It doesn’t taste much different from any other tea I’ve tried though–maybe I’m just not experienced enough to know the difference πŸ˜›

Oh, and I restocked my stash again yesterday ’cause I was worried that I wouldn’t have enough to last til December!

oatmeal-sep26_08

I now have a whole row in my pantry dedicated to oatmeal :mrgreen: It is glorious.

And finally:

bio-sep26_08

For some reason I was really sleepy in class yesterday…so I was even more distracted than usual…it’s a wonder I actually have these bio notes to photograph!

Comments»

1. Megan - September 27, 2008

Love your notes and your oatmeal stash. I keep a pretty decent sized oatmeal stash in my pantry too!

2. Shelby - September 27, 2008

Thats a whole lotta oatmeal!

3. VeggieGirl - September 27, 2008

HOORAY FOR LOADS OF OATMEAL!!!!!!!!!!! A life necessity, for sure πŸ™‚

4. eatingbender - September 27, 2008

Haha I LOVE your oatmeal shelf!! So perfect for you πŸ™‚

I laughed out loud at those notes of yours – I am a total doodler and I’m ALWAYS tired in class, so my notes are very similar!


Leave a Reply

