jump to navigation

Oatmeal #118: Peppermint PB&B September 28, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Friday:

oatmeal-sep26_08

  • oats, flax walnuts
  • milk
  • 1 cup peppermint tea
  • 1 banana
  • 2 tbsp PB

AKA The best thing ever + minty fresh flavor! You only see a tiny blob of PB in the picture, but that’s only ’cause the food will overflow if I dropped in all two tablespoons at once! And wow, you guys were right–the PB does make me feel fuller than just walnuts alone! Awesome πŸ˜€

 oatmeal-sep26_08 (1)

It’s also Homecoming weekend at my school–so this is kinda like me celebrating the occasion! :mrgreen: It’s so cool watching groups of alumni wearing their faculty jackets around campus!

Lunch:

lunch-sep26_08

  • Brown rice, cauliflowers, chickpeas, kidney beans, EVOO, rice vinegar, Japanese rice seasoning

I ate it rice salad style since I was too hungry to reheat! Also, I wanted to throw in some chopped apples–but again–too hungry! I ate it separately instead!

Oh by the way–can anyone recommend some TV shows to watch? Right now, I’m watching House, Heroes, The Office, Grey’s Anatomy, and Privileged–I need more shows to fuel my procrastination tendencies! Help me!! πŸ˜€

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - September 28, 2008

YES!! Nut-butters are amazing satiating πŸ™‚

My favorite TV shows:

– Project Runway
– Gossip Girl
– The Office
– Emeril Green
– Degrassi
– Lost
– Seinfeld
– Daria
– Hell’s Kitchen
– Top Chef
– Pink Panther
– Iron Chef America
– The Vicar of Dibley

The list goes on, seriously.

By the way, I will be at my dance showcase ALL DAY today, so I will probably not be able to comment on your next post – I apologize in advance!!

2. oatmeal - September 28, 2008

VeggieGirl

Ooooh Hell’s Kitchen! I LOVE watching him yell at people XD And Top Chef! I totally forgot about these shows! I wonder if the new season’s started yet~
I need to check some of these shows out–especially Degrassi, which people seem to have made a big deal out of in the past!
Thanks for the suggestions–and don’t worry about not commenting πŸ™‚ Have fun at the dance showcase!

3. Megan - September 28, 2008

My favorite show is The Cleaner which is on A&E on Tuesday nights…it is like watching a movie every time for me!

I also love Brothers and Sisters which has its season premiere tonight!

4. Shelby - September 28, 2008

Gossip Girl!!

5. Erin - September 28, 2008

I love The Rachel Zoe project (and pretty much anything on Bravo), the Hills, No Reservations, and Entourage! πŸ™‚
Great blog!

6. Kristie - September 28, 2008

Peppermint tea rules. I need to remember to try it in oatmeal!

I wish I had show recommendations. But I’m a terrible tv watcher. I just never do it. All I watch is The Hills and even that’s not on a weekly basis anymore. I’m missing out on a lot of awesome shows!

7. Blaine - December 28, 2008

Burn Notice and Leverage are pretty rockin’. I’ve been on such a peppermint jag lately… this looks delicious! I only just discovered your blog today, but all the stuff you make looks amazing, so I think I’ll stick around… =]


Leave a Reply

