jump to navigation

Oatmeal #119 – Asian style oats September 29, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Saturday:

oatmeal-sep27_08

  • oats, flax, walnuts, milk
  • 0.25 cup cooked brown rice
  • 1 cup green tea + 0.25 tsp matcha powder
  • goji berries
  • dried dates
  • longans

My mom sometimes uses those ingredients [excluding everything in the first row, of course πŸ˜› ] when she makes soup–hence the entry title πŸ˜€

 oatmeal-sep27_08 (1)

They really sweeten everything up–I was pleasantly surprised πŸ˜€

I added some matcha powder ’cause I know green tea has a very mild flavor, and the powder really did help–great aftertaste!

Lunch:

lunch-sep27_08

I think I’m getting better at sneakily taking pictures in the caf! :mrgreen: I found a great spot [not by the window, unfortunately–hence crap lighting] that has relatively few people sitting around so I can whip out le camera without feeling too self-conscious πŸ˜›

[This was my second bowl of yogurt by the way–they had greek yogurt–how can I stay away?!]

Dinner:

 dinner-sep27_08

Was huge.

I took too much peanut butter, that plus two bowls of spinach were really filling!

But dinner was good–even though I prefer going to the other caf for meals [but that one’s closed on the weekends so I have no choice πŸ˜› ] I do like this caf for their booths though! Makes picture taking easier! [Hence why you don’t ever see caf pictures on the weekdays!]

And aaah I really need to catch up on posts ’cause this week has already started and I haven’t finished posting pictures from last week! I’m excited for this week’s theme πŸ˜€

Comments»

1. aussiegirleats - September 29, 2008

Hi im Karly and im from Sydney Australia. Check out my new blog at http://www.aussiegirleats.wordpress.com

2. VeggieGirl - September 29, 2008

Asian-style oats?? Fun!!

Mmm, LOVE the PB spoon!! Scrumptious πŸ™‚

3. Erin - September 29, 2008

That PB blob looks pretty yum. I love how Greek yogurt is going mainstream.

4. Megan - September 29, 2008

I love the Asian oats….especially the goji berries.

Love your picture taking strategies in the cafeteria.

5. eatingbender - September 29, 2008

So cool that you found a caf spot for pics because seeing the PB blob on a spoon pretty much just made my day πŸ™‚ I also think the Asian oats sound wonderful!

6. Shelby - September 29, 2008

This combo sounds so yummy! Goji’s are so delicious


Leave a Reply

