jump to navigation

Oatmeal #121: Cocoa-PB mini-scones cereal September 30, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Lunch, Oatmeal Challenge, Snack.
Tags: , ,
trackback

This week’s theme doubles as an oatmeal challenge–eating oatmeal in any form other than muesli or cooked oats! [anyone wanna be my challenge buddy? πŸ˜€ ]

Yesterday’s lunch:

[yesterday also happened to be the 0.5 year anniversary of this blog! WOOT]

The mini scones

  • 0.25 cup ground oats
  • 2 tsp cocoa
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • 2 tbsp each of water and milk
  • 1 tsp flax

Oh and did I mention I made these by microwave?! [about 1.5 – 2 minutes?] I don’t have baking trays, so microwave = oven [microwave oven! :mrgreen: ] I must say the scones actually stuck together quite well. They would be a lot crunchier like cereal if I had baked them, of course, but the way I did it was alright too!

I ate them like cereal with cottage cheese, milk, and nectarines ❀

Post-gym snack:

Leftover mocha from breakfast, and a pear!

Breakfast:

Greek yogurt, banana, PB, cinnamon, and brown rice! Rice in yogurt is actually quite amazing–I need to make some more ASAP! [I think I need a rice experiment blog!]

And yay there is no lab today so I get to go to the gym again! I also discovered that there’s a reverse mode on the elliptical–does anyone know what the purpose of that is?? I gave it a go and it was really fun, but I felt like I was going to fall off ’cause it’s so much harder to control the speed!

Comments»

1. Challenges « The Oatmeal Experiment - September 30, 2008

[…] Forms Challenge [ongoing] Cocoa-PB Mini-Scones Cereal […]

2. VeggieGirl - September 30, 2008

Oooh, mini scones!! Scrumptious.

The reverse mode helps you to use different muscles in your legs.

3. Rose - September 30, 2008

Congrats on the anniversary with your blog πŸ™‚

Good idea with the scones.

4. Shelby - September 30, 2008

Mmm, I would love to try rice in yogurt! It sounds so good and I just made a HUGE batch of brown rice!

5. Megan - September 30, 2008

I am definitely trying your mini scones tonight! It reminds me of my microwave single serve cookie I posted about!

6. maggie - September 30, 2008

Scones are awesome πŸ™‚ Congrats on the 1/2 year anniversary!

7. Erin - September 30, 2008

HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY!
I just ate an oatmeal muffin. Does that count? πŸ™‚

8. Christie - October 1, 2008

Very creative microwave mini scones… i will have to give those a try!

9. eatingbender - October 2, 2008

Wow, those mini scones look great!!

Happy 1/2 year anniversary!


Leave a Reply

