jump to navigation

Oatmeal #122: Microwave Apple Crumble October 1, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Snack.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Yesterday:

Made with my weapon of choice: the microwave!

  • 0.25 cup oats mixed with some leftover cereal [Kellogg’s Just Right]
  • 1 apple
  • lots of cinnamon
  • dollop greek yogurt + jam [or honey/agave nectar/etc, or nothing!]

 

This literally took all of 5 minutes to put together. I microwaved for about…1.5 to 2 minutes then added yogurt + jam and it was done-zo and ready to be DEVOURED!

And I think I have finally hopped on the cooked apples train 😀

Between-classes snack:

snack-sep30_08

And finally–dinner!

Clockwise from top left: lots of spinach, 0.5 slice turkey loaf, chickpeas, kidney beans, and butternut squash lentils [which is amazing with cottage cheese]

And the rest of my dinner:

Yes–I eat a lot. The bowl of white stuff is vanilla yogurt + cottage cheese + applesauce + PB = EPICALLY delish combo that needs to be in your life NOW [if it isn’t already…and if you’re not lactose intolerant… 😛 ]

Okay, now that I have finished procrastinating, I should get back to my lab report [which is due TOMORROW…!!]!

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - October 1, 2008

Love the butternut-squash-lentils and the apple crumble!!

Ah yes, I have an essay due tomorrow that I’m working on (slowly but surely, haha) – good luck with your report!!

2. maggie - October 1, 2008

OMG your food is awesome. I love the butternut squash. And I’m always making weird yogurt concoctions that Bobby likes to call my “mushy foods” – he hates mushy things, and never wants to share my wonderful desserts. My favorite mushy things to mix together are yogurt, mashed bananas, PB, AB, applesauce, flavored applesauce (like with berries, but still unsweetened), melted fro-yo, heated up frozen fruit, mint/cilantro chutney, pumpkin puree, …. wow this list just goes on and on. 😀 Have a great night!

3. Megan - October 1, 2008

Another yummy breakfast creation!

4. Shelby - October 2, 2008

What a creative breakfast! I’m getting more cravings for oatmeal lately, looks like I’ll be on your blog more often!

5. eatingbender - October 2, 2008

Yum! I made one of those microwaveable crumbles last week – so easy and SO YUMMY!! I devoured mine as well 🙂

Ooh butternut squash lentils?! Sounds intriguing!

6. magpie - October 3, 2008

I added you to my blogroll, btw, hope it’s okay!

7. oatmeal - October 3, 2008

VeggieGirl
Thanks! Hope your report writing is going well too 😀

maggie
Haha–his loss! Mushy things are awesome!

Megan
Thanks!

Shelby
Oatmeal cravings = inevitable. Sometimes I wonder what people’s quality of life was like before oatmeal was introduced as a breakfast food…

eatingbender
Those things are the best! 😀

magpie
Of course it’s okay–I’ve added you to mine as well!


Leave a Reply

