jump to navigation

Oatmeal #125: Bread Bowl October 14, 2008

Posted by oatmeal in Breakfast, Dinner, Oatmeal Challenge.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This is from how long ago?!

October 5 [last Sunday!]

It’s just a hole in the middle of an english muffin 😀

  • oatmeal, pear, flax, milk, water, coconut, walnuts

 

It was quite tricky to eat out of 😛

 

But it’s fun to look at! 😀

Dinner:

 

Broccoli, spinach, chickpeas, kidney beans, brown rice, rice vinegar, and rice seasoning. I think I also had an egg to go with this–but I forgot about it until the end!

Question: When you use the weight machines at the gym–what do you guys normally use? I started playing around with weights on Sunday and it was fun! So gimme some tips, yo 😀

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - October 14, 2008

HA! Cute bread bowl and dinner bowl 🙂

Not sure what all the weight machines are called – I just use the ones that my personal trainer incorporates into our routines, haha.

2. Erin - October 14, 2008

Nothing will beat your oatmeal sando, ever. 🙂
I use the free weights.

3. Shelby - October 14, 2008

I love your ideas! The oatmeal bread bowl looks amazing, and your dinner is making me hungry =)

4. Rose - October 14, 2008

That is a pretty fun looking bowl!

Re. Weights at the gym – I love the leg press. That’s a must-use for me.

5. Megan - October 14, 2008

Love….Love…Love the bread bowl! So creative!

6. coco - October 14, 2008

so creative way to have oatmeal!

7. wholefoodswholeme - October 14, 2008

you seriously come up with the best oatmeal ideas!! bread bowl! YUM 😀

8. eatingbender - October 15, 2008

Hahaha I love the bread bowl! Even better than the soup ones from Panera 🙂

When it comes to weight machines, I usually use ’em for the arms – shoulder press, chest press, rowing maching, bicep/tricep, pull-up/push down…it’s my favorite routine! I don’t use ’em as much for legs because I tend to do lunges and squats and that’s quite enough!!

9. MizFit - October 15, 2008

oooooh I SO VOLUNTEER to be the test eater.

(*waves hand in air like maniac*)

10. Kristie - October 15, 2008

You put oatmeal in the middle of an english muffin?! Hahaha you are my hero.

I don’t go to a gym but when I used to once in a while a couple years ago and knew nothing really about weight machines, I just went around and tried to use them all. Why not hit every single muscle group you can? haha. I was especially a fan of the leg press. Love working them leg muscles.

11. Tina - October 17, 2008

What a fun idea! Love it!


Leave a Reply

